We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely beautiful house. Perfect for...”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
You'll have some alpaca neighbors!!
Devenish Monastic Site was founded in the 6th century only 6 miles away
Castle Archdale Country Park only a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Davidwill...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An absolutely beautiful house. Perfect for families and groups”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house has everything and more that you need for a perfect family getaway. It is beautifully furnished and kept in immaculate condition. There are so many rooms for the kids to play in and the pool table was a big hit. The wood burning stove and open fires are very cosy. We will definitely book again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19terry51
1 review
“(Brill)”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Well, what can you say about a place, that gives you 100% of what you pay for. Absolute pleasure to stay in lavender house. went as a family (3 generations) for new year,enjoyed every moment of it, in fact I have booked it again for December this year. Looking forward to it. Lavender house give us a warm welcome,the wood burning stove was already blazing,and after the owners had shown us around,the house became our home,for the length of our stay,never seen the owners again until we were leaving, I must congratulate them for the trust they put in the people that take over there beautiful house

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Banbridge, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful home”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed in Lavender House September 2014 it was our golden wedding anniversary our two daughters husbands grandchildren and great grandchildren all came along to help us celebrate this property was ideal for all of us plenty of room great views would come highly recommended by all of us if anyone is looking first class accomodation and a very helpful owner don't hesitate you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of house and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micheleso...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful house”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

just home there from a 2 night break.14 of us altogether for my mum and dads 50th wedding anniversary.fantastic house and grounds.i will diffently be back for another stay thanks vera

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne19...
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We go to Fermanagh this time every year with family and friends This house was absolutely fab lots of rooms fully equipped kitchen great grounds We travelled into Donegal town for the boat trip great day out. We also had a great day at murvagh beach . On Wednesday evening we went to the local restaurant Encore steak house food and staff excellent .Would recommend highly to others

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It is really appreciated.
Best Wishes
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 404
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing