We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and location”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
You'll have some alpaca neighbors!!
Devenish Monastic Site was founded in the 6th century only 6 miles away
Castle Archdale Country Park only a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouiseF48
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Vera for the use of your wonderful house, we had a fantastic relaxing 4 day break. The house is so well equipped and there is plenty of space for an extended family. It was lovely to sit outside in the mornings and have breakfast while taking in the lovely views of the countryside. The house is set in a beautiful tranquil location but at the same time it is not far from Enniskillen. I would definitely recommend this house to friends and family and I look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
I'm delighted that you took the time to submit a review.
Many Thanks
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nichola10...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hen party”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great house lots of space was a lot more than we could have ever wanted. We spend most of r time In the pool room . Thank you for the use of your lovely home . The one thing this house needs is a hot tub so much room outside lovely views it would be great sitting in a nice hot tub and enjoying the views . Thanks again will be back

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a positive review.
Your efforts are very much appreciated.
Best Wishes
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for my hen party. The house is beautiful & has everything you could need for break away. The interior of the house is beautiful & the gardens are well presented. The views over the countryside make u feel as if you are in the middle of no where but the nearest town is only 10 mins away. Plenty of of room for everyone. Highly recommend this accommodation & hopefully will get the chance to stay here again. Thank you Vera for your beautiful house.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a positive review.
Your efforts are very much appreciated.
Best Wishes
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynn W
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We came to Northern Ireland for a family wedding and were absolutely thrilled with the house and cottage when we arrived after a long journey. There were four generations staying there ...the youngest being 6 weeks old and the oldest 86. The house and cottage catered for us all and is connected with a path through a stunning garden. The accommodation is on the edge of Ballinamallard in a semi rural location and we enjoyed seeing the new lambs and alpacas. Everyone loved their rooms and the secret playroom proved popular with our little ones. The wedding coincided with a 65th birthday and we found the kitchens extremely well equipped for our impromptu party and the games room was an added bonus. Thanks for such a lovely, clean and well presented place to stay, Vera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: liked having both house and cottage so could accommodate everyone
Liked least: could not find a thing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time and effort required to submit a review.Many Thanks Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy96...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect country holiday home that caters for all, did not want come home!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked this home as a get away to relax and enjoy a bit of time with family. We were greeted with a lovely roaring fire and a tour of the house including the secret play room. My children enjoyed each having their own room with double bed and in particular the ensuite bedroom on the top floor for my teenager. We cooked many a meal in the well equipped kitchen including a fry every morning and enjoyed eating it in the conservatory with fantastic views. There are lots of seating areas should you want a bit of quiet time but we tended to gather round the burner in the living room off the kitchen. The weather was lovely and we enjoyed sitting out the back in the morning with a cuppa before heading out but we were always keen to get back to the house again to chill in its surroundings.

We hired a boat and had a great afternoon out on Lower Lough Erne which was only a 5 minute drive away.

We are back home with lots of memorable photos and look forward to our next stay at Lavender House.

Many thanks again Vera

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thanks a million for taking and effort involved to submit a positive review.
I really appreciate it!
Kindest Regards
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing