We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay, exceeded expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
LOUNGE AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE AREA
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY KITCHEN DINER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
LOUNGE AREA
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
KITCHEN DINER
UPSTAIRS BEDROOM
DOUBLE OR TWIN BEDROOM
BUNK BEDS BEDROOM
WINDOW SEAT
LANDING AREA
VIEW OF THE SQUARE RIG FROM THE RIVER WITH THE UPPER DECK ON THE TOP FLOOR
BALCONY
GAMES ROOM
SLIPWAY
BOAT SHED
FOWEY TOWN
CAR PARKING SPACE FOR SOLE USE OF THE UPPER DECK
'PART' OF THE STAIRS TO GAIN ENTRY TO THE UPPER DECK
FOWEY
NEWQUAY
THE EDEN PROJECT
LOST GARDENS OF HELIGAN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Great place to stay, exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a family group of three generations, all generations had a great stay and were impressed with the appartment. It's very comfortable and the terrace offers an entertaining view of the hustle and bustle in the harbour. The kayaks proved very popular, a great way to explore the many inlets and creeks. This easy access to the water definitely made the holiday. The four kayaks (2 double and 2 single) are not shown in the photos.
We will be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review of the upper deck and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday in the upper deck and Fowey itself, and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akeiford
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing family holiday with a stunning view!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

In a great location to admire the river and provide easy access to the local countryside. The accommodation was extremely well presented, with excellent facilities + canoes to enjoy some time on the water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review of the upper deck and we are pleased you had a relaxing family holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylC22...
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“relaxing stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Initially thought I must have got the address wrong as driving through Fowey was a bit scary. However just as I phoned Colin to check I saw him waiting.
We arrived a bit early but Colin was more than happy to meet us.
The accommodation is great, everything was clean and tidy, kitchen is well stocked with equipment so easy to cook a meal. The kitchen cupboards do look a little aged and shabby but all very clean. The beds were all very comfortable.
Lovely view from the windows. Games room was great for the kids, we were going to use the kayaks but ran out of time.
There is a washing in the communal area but I didn't need to use it.
Perfect location for shops and cafes.
we really enjoyed our stay at the upper deck.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review of the upper deck and we are pleased you had a nice relaxing holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location within walking distance of the shops and with fabulous views of the estuary. Having the use of the kayaks and games room is a bonus!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at the upper deck at the Square Rig in Fowey and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reesy15
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Very central with great views of the estuary and found the whole experience to be very relaxing. Lovely people to deal with and had a great feel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review of the upper deck and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing