We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
118
77
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
77
21
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub air conditioning overlooking the river good size fish and chips full english watching the boats a great place to stay cooked breakfast stayed for nights yogurt harbour parking views bake cornwall seagulls
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

The food and service was excellent would totally recommend people to go, Lovely views whilst you eat, pleasant atmosphere, a trio where playing whilst we were there, they have bands play Fridays and Saturday

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Popped in today for lunch with family.
Warm welcome. We had not pre booked, but no trouble even though it was busy.
We had the pushchair so they sat us at a table up near the kitchen end and with plenty of room to store the pushchair without being in anyones way.
Food was fantastic, big portions and i believe it to be great value for money. At the main restaurant end there is lovely views over the water.
The staff were all really friendly and chatty. The locals were real nice as well, a real good vibe as soon as you walk in the door!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We arrive early afternoon and were welcomed by Lee who took us straight to our room (No 7) with no tiresome paperwork to worry about. The room was clean & spacious and would sleep up to 4. There was plenty of tea, coffee and milk, and all the rooms have a hair dryer. We had a great view over the river and quay. The bed was comfy and the room was always warm. Breakfast is served downstairs in the conservatory next to the bar. We could help ourselves to a selection of cereals and fruits and as much toast (there is a toaster for you) as you want. You can choose from a range of hot items and the portions are on the large side. If you are looking for good, value for money pub food then look no further. There is a good range on the menu and a selection of specials. We ate lunch there most days and even a few times on an evening and were never disappointed. Although do beware - the food should come with a health warning - the portions are not for the fainthearted. I never once managed to empty my plate. The staff are all friendly and welcoming. Will we be returning? YOU BET WE WILL!

Room Tip: For full river views go for either 4 on the 1st floor or 7 on the second.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim0359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Pretty average menu with pretty average food. Ordered a starter to share between four people which was good but could have easily have fed a family of ten. Then we all had mains, unfortunately again it was pulled up and the food was just average pub food. Not bad but not amazing.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank SeanPHanrahan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Three of us stayed at The Galleon for a n9ght during a weeks cycling tour of Cornwall. The reception was very friendly and helpful and we were given a very nice room with a double bed, a large single and a large 'Put You Up' bed. This was just what we wanted and the room was ideal with plenty of space, loads of Tea and Coffee supplies and a lovely big batch!
We had enjoyable drinks in the roomy bar and next day we had an excellent full cooked breakfast.
This is a very nice Inn and we would stay here again on any future tours in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadfly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews