We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet neighbourhood good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/kitchen
Double Bedroom with night light Lounge view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Open plan lounge/kitchen
Double Bedroom with night light
Lounge view
Romancing Swan towels awaits your arrival
Lounge at night with downlights
Robe with slippers for your comfort
Twin Bedroom at night
Hallway
Main Apartment Block
Kitchen
Bathroom at night
Twin bedroom during the day
Bathroom during the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
norwegian...
Eastern Norway, Norway
1 review
“Quiet neighbourhood good location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The hosts were really nice. We arrived in the flat saturday evening. Sunday morning did the hosts bring us food in case we did not find the supermarket. The area was quiet, which was good for us because we travelled with children. It was a 20 minutes walk to the bridge. There were signs showing the way, so it was easy to find. The metro and the supermarket were close to the flat. The flat had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entirety
Liked least: THe bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romaine O
1 review
“EXCELLENT APARTMENTS!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really happy with the costumer service, the land lord was very accommodating and pleasant, made us feel right at home, lovely experience i have no complaints, loved the apartments! very nice and clean.i would strongly recommend this apartment for the price as well its unreal. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good communication from the land lord
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thanks for the compliment. You guys are fab. Looking forward to welcome you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond D
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dirty appartment with great potential!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The property is in a great position and easy to find. We had booked the appartment to facilitate a reunion with family living on Tyneside.
The appartment was filthy on our arrival with work surfaces not having been wiped clean and the cooker top and inside disgustingly dirty. There was dust and dirt on most surfaces in the appartment that required a wipe with a cleaning cloth. The bedding and towels were clean, although the sheets had not been ironed.
We contacted the owner straight away and complained about the state of the cleanliness. He advised that he would send the cleaners in straight away to adress the problems raised. We did not unpack and went to meet family as arranged.
When we returned later that evening it was evident that someone had been in the appartment and had performed a supperficial clean. However, work surfaces, the cooker, and crockery still required cleaning. We undertook to wipe the worksurfaces ourselves and wash cups and glasses, etc. that we would be using during our stay.
The next morning we again contacted the owner who agreed to visit us in the appartment to see for himself our concerns. He arrived with a notebook and listed the issues we raised (including an insecure front door). He agreed that the appartment was not clean and required a thorough clean. He did apologise.
We had extreme difficulty locating accomodation over this weekend as there were other major events taking place on Tyneside resulting in a shortage of hotel and b&b rooms so we really had no option but to makedo with this accommodation.
It has tremendous potential as a holiday let! but the owner needs to concentrate his attention on providing a clean place for holidaymakers. The nice touches of sculptured towels, dressing gowns and slippers, tea, coffee and biscuits counted for nothing to us!!
Please verify with the owner that the issues adressed above have been resolved before you book this appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and potential
Liked least: Cleanliness of the appartment. Entrance door frame badly damaged
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Issues raised have been addressed. New cleaners have been employed. Please note that excellent 5 star rating review that has been given by guests who came after this stay by Raymond. See Danny's review who stayed after Raymond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal in every way”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about the apartment was perfect for our weekend away. Everything was spotless and it had the hotel vibe. Owners are very polite and communicated well. Location was ideal being 2 stops on the metro from the city centre but in a quiet estate away from the noise of the city itself. 2 minute walk from a supermarket.Very secure and all around amazing place to stay. Low deposit and ridiculously cheap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Danny, we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing