We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heatherlea

Heatherlea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa. CD Player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa.
CD Player.
Newly redecorated lounge.
40' TV.
Well-equipped kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Family bathroom
Shower over bath.
Twin-bedded room
Twin beds
King sized Bedroom
King-size bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
View from master bedroom.
View from ensuite.
Enclosed garden with furniture.
Lovely park with ducks.
Street view.
Shower room
Shower room
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
568graeme
carluke
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a weekend break .
The location is great ,5 minute walk to the town.
The house is lovely .The Kitchen has everything you need.
Everywhere was nice and clean .
Would recommend Heatherlea and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. And hope that you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memory G
Bath
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was a lovely stay, very homely and a lot of attention to detail had been put in.

Shame about the parking but all in all a lovely family holiday was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review and for leaving the property so clean and tidy. I realise that parking can be difficult and it's not always possible to park near the house. I hope it didn't spoil your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
So pleased that you had a good time and hope that you will stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fletcherv...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent homely house”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for 3 nights with my family. We had a lovely weekend. The house is so well equipped, clean and comfortable. I was in the loft bedroom which was so spacious and clean, with a great view. Would recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your revIew, i am so glad that you had an enjoyable time. I hope that you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing