We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to catch up with friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grantham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsT0414
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location to catch up with friends”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here with a group of friends and the cottage was perfect, having three ensuite rooms and a large spacious open plan living area. The cottage was very clean, comfortable, and perfectly located to explore the beautiful location. This is an absolute gem and I am sure we will be back again very soon.

Many thanks Gill and Nigel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife so close to the cottage
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Hi Wendy and Andrew - thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay and hope to see you again on another occasion. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georginas...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely place, lovely setting, lovely holiday.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed for 1 week in july with my wife, two daughters, son in law and 2yr old grandaughter, and not forgetting our 2 dogs as well. House was lovely and had everything we needed. Gill and her husband were very welcoming without introuding on our holiday. It was lovely to arrive to a bottle of wine and chocolates. Any issues were dealt with efficiently and in a timely manner.
My son in law enquired about fishing in the area and the owners were very helpful with suggestions, even getting the gameskeeper to come and see us to advise. We went fishing in 'woodside lakes', brilliant fishing places.
My granddaughter was more than happy at the house as every morning and evening she got to go and see the 4 horses that are kept nearby on the site and the lady that owns them was more than happy to tell us about them and for us to stroke them.
Went out for day trips to Lincoln, Gunby hall and gardens (which allow dogs in their formal gardens and tearooms), skegness, grantham and other places.
Lovely place, locely area, locely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi Keith - thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you had a lovely holiday and I hope we will see you again sometime in the future. kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBlandfor...
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in peaceful setting”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a brilliant family weekend at Honeysuckle Cottage, which was in a great location for all the family to get to. The cottage was well equipped and very comfortable and the hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed a lovely meal at the Houblon Inn the village as well as day trips to Lincoln and Rutland Water. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the cottage to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see you again sometime. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HEAVEN ON EARTH................FABULOUS.”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned back to carlisle after staying at honeysuckle cottage for one week. The cottage was immaculate, very clean and there wasnt one thing we could find fault with. My father said the setting of honeysuckle cottage was.............HEAVEN ON EARTH. The cottage was very quiet and our chihuahuas loved it there too. Gill made us feel so welcome as did tracy who looked after the horses. IN ALL....... THE ONLY BAD THING ABOUT HONEYSUCKLE COTTAGE WAS THE DAY WE HAD TO LEAVE...........WE ALL WANTED TO STAY THERE. We would love one day to return. Thank you so much gill for a wonderful relaxing holiday. xx moira david james margaret & pets negma& alisha .

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Moira, David, James, Margaret, Negma and Alisha - what a lovely review! I am so pleased you had a "Heaven on Earth" experience. We would love to see you all again sometime. Kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor M
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home in charming surroundings”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The whole family loves staying at Honysuckle cottage. The accomodation is spacious, comfortable and functional, with all the facilities you would expect in a modern holiday location. Gill and Nigel are really helpful and hospitable. Their farm is lovely. The walks are beautiful. As a family, we enjoy getting away and this peaceful location allows us to do that. At the same time, the cottage is close to Grantham, Sleaford, and Lincoln. Even places such as Sheffield and Cambridge are only an hour and 20 minutes away, so within reach for daytrips.
Our children, aged 12, 14, and 16 enjoy being able to roam, play tennis and have their own rooms. We have stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage twice now, and we are looking forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Hi Victor - Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you had a another enjoyable stay. Look forward to seeing you all again. kind regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing