We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
476
378
189
101
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
378
189
101
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea all inclusive deal course meal hen party swimming pool leisure facilities function room fantastic value huge bed booked this hotel steam room and sauna sandwiches buffet style weekend break no lift self service leisure club
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Although understaffed I received my food, service and acquaintances relatively shortly, staff are very polite and very upcoming and concise. Had a beautiful experience with friends and family but the lack of staff made things seemed rushed and unorganized, however the lack of staff is not the hotels fault. All in all an experience i would recomend to everyone

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Quest08972456414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Birthday meal

Had a birthday meal here was excellent service

Ash was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed

Food was lovely and would recommend this place I had the filet and melted in my mouth

Thank you
Urban hotel

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

loved the food, loved the staff and loved the hotel. lovely managerial. only complaint I would have is they are severely under staffed with that being the only worthy complaint I could think of writing this review

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Venture27210875192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Far too many negative reviews about this hotel - we stayed one night on the all inclusive rate and for the price we paid it was excellent value. Yes, the hotel is rather dated and could definitely use a makeover, but the service was good (especially from the Indian manager in the grey suit and also from Chris Porter) and very attentive. The meal was excellent (although the Tika Masala was far too spicy for my taste) and the drinks flowed easily.
Negative points - mens changing room out of order for the pool but that's not a big deal. Breakfast was not impressive - there was a trade show going on in the main bar area and the staff were much more interested in dealing with that than resident customers - food was cleared away and tea and coffee were make your own using a flask of hot water.
The bar area could do with being a little better lit - hard to read once it's dark outside.
All in all though, absolutely well worth the money!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We enjoyed a very pleasant Afternoon Tea today. Very reasonable price and delightful staff. We hadn't booked a table which didn't cause a problem. We were served with freshly prepared food in a timely manner. The menu has a long list of other food should you so desire.
We intend to use them again for a post funeral family gathering and will report again in due course.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews