We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Comfortable, cosy studio apartment - bigger than a hotel room! Twin bed set up - perfect for friends sharing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Comfortable, cosy studio apartment - bigger than a hotel room!
Twin bed set up - perfect for friends sharing
Comfortable seating area with local art work on the walls
Great kitchen area perfect for self catering
Corner shower with wc and wash hand basin.  There is also a washing machine in bathroom.
Floor plan of the Snug
Quirky individual stylish touches
Breakfast bar dining option
The Square at Grantown on Spey - The Snug is in a High Street location
The Snug is open all year round  - perfect for skiing in the winter
High quality fixtures and fittings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
2 reviews
“Lovely little home from home”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in the snug over Christmas and it was fantastic. Katie gave us such a warm welcome and the snug was so cozy and well equipped that we didn't want to leave. It was spotlessly clean and has everything you need even a washing machine, which I found really helpful to avoid cases full of dirty washing when returning home. We had a lovely time and will definitely be visiting again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are delighted that you had a good Christmas here - perfect combo of staying in your own space but enjoying Christmas with the family but escaping at the end of the day :) See you again soon we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommclean...
Oldham
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment great location”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved our stay at the snug. We used it as a base for walking around Scotland and it was perfect for us. Katie offered us additional towels when she found out we would be walking and getting muddy which was fantastically kind. Apartment was clean and a lovely place to relax, allocated parking so didn't have to worry and a co-op round the corner. Honestly can't find fault with it and I'm sure we will be back again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Tom, I can't tell you how lovely it is to read your review. So pleased everything was to your liking and we would welcome you back next year so look forward to your booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale M
Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Private Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I enjoyed three nights in this comfy bachelor apartment. It is located right on High Street in town and thus provides a perfect location to check out some shops and eateries just a short stroll away. The owners were very helpful in answering all questions and providing useful tips for our stay but they also appreciated our privacy. It is very well stocked with everything you can think of that you need. Things like emergency toiletries, cleaning supplies for any spills, a washer and drying rack and a fully stocked kitchen (sharp knives, a tea pot with cozy most appreciated by me) made this a great stay for us at the middle of our holiday in the highlands. Even milk is supplied for your tea once you arrive. For groceries, the local Co-op store is conveniently right beside the building, and for other Canadians to know, it also stocks wines, etc. It is always extra fun to buy a few local foods like cheeses, and other specialties such as some sliced haggis in our case to have our own evening cheese and wine (and not worry about drinking and driving!) and try our hand at Scottish breakfast. It is an impeccably clean, cutely decorated and well-maintained suite with a luxurious bed and a cozy sitting area. Two caveats: There are a few stairs to climb up with your luggage (the website warns you). And, if it is a weekend there can be a little muffled noise from people talking on the street below but earplugs did the trick for us (and they are also provided!). Perfect mid-vacation stay for two!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and got into the Scottish spirit with wine cheese and haggis! We hope you will come back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pswakefie...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A rare gem ”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed 2 nights and loved it. Located in a beautiful town with jaw dropping views of the hills and mountains from the High Street and amazing woodland walks right from the doorstep.

The Snug is really well decorated and furnished. Everything has been thought of. Its a really lovely, cosy and very comfortable place to stay.

This was our second stay and we'll definitely be back again....soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review Paul. You and Katy are welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super town apartment highland base.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great stay in September. We were made really welcome and the information and facilities were spot on and very comprehensive. It was a change for us to be based in a town but it worked well with all you might need within a short walk. Loads to see and do and we had some truly awesome highland drives. Dead handy parking too. We are sure to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stag and that 'town living was not too out of your comfort zone :) not the busiest of towns obviously but handy for these great drives you took! You're both welcome back any time and thanks for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing