We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
The Pines House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines House
Drawing Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The Pines House
Drawing Room
Sitting Room
Family Room off Kitchen
Family Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Room 5
Room 5
Room 6
Room 3
Room 4
Room 1
Room 1 Ensuite
Room 7
Room 7 window
Room 8
Room 10 Ensuite
Room 9
Family Bathroom
Room 2
Garden
Play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrewsO8...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our third year in the Pines, it just keeps getting better. Thanks guys. Just off to book again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian T
2 reviews
“Everyone from the 2 year old to the 70+ year old loved this house!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family is just home from an excellent week at this house. We squeezed in 25 of us - which did mean some kids on blow-up beds on the floor but it was still the perfect size for us. One of our party is disabled and we found the house was suitable to accommodate him and we were able to manoeuvre him around the lower floor in his wheelchair with ease. The kids loved and lived in the garden, migrating occasionally to explore the toy room. And despite there being TV's in most of the bedrooms I think the rest of the family was too busy to switch them on as we filled our time with table tennis matches, exploring the surrounding area and re-living our youth with some board games we hadn't seen in years. The house really is very well equipped and in a great location for lots of highland attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfe38
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A perfect house and location for a extended family holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a delightful week at the Pines House in early July 2016 with our extended family totalling 14 in all. The decision to rent the Pines House was made in Australia and all 14 of us who spent the week there agreed that it was the perfect house for such a holiday. The numerous bedrooms were well equipped and the en suite bathrooms certainly were a plus. What we liked about the house was that it was a home and not a show house so the entire family (ranging from 3 to 73) felt comfortable there and could enjoy the amenities. The kitchen is well equipped, the play room was a huge success and the attached garden added to the enjoyment. And last but not least were the friendly hosts who were available if needed for consultation.

We have had several of these family holidays but this one at the Pines House topped them all for accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself, the internal layout and the quiet location
Liked least: The scottish weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great venue”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great venue for a big family gathering, helped in our case by some amazing weather. Hosts were very pleasant and hopeful. A lucky random find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big garden
Liked least: Sloping ceilings on top floor!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alangnwat...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grand living in a grand house in Grantown”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a delightful stay we had - first class accomodation, excellent kitchen facilities, and a wonderful dining room table to sit around for our meal. Home from home - and much more.
Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen facilities made food preparation a dream for a large group
Liked least: Difficult to say!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing