We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views, perfect holiday retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lochan Lodge

View of Lodge across Lochan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Lodge across Lochan
Aerial shot of Lochan Lodge 2017 Main Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of Lodge across Lochan
Aerial shot of Lochan Lodge 2017
Main Lounge
Main Lounge (Bay)
Second (upstairs) Lounge
Open Plan Kitchen
Second Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Anna
Catwalk Queen; in Balnafettach Woods
Tearlach and his Gang at Balnfettach
Capleadh's Calf
Misty Morning at Balnafettach
Full Moon over the Haughs
Sunset at Lochan Lodge
Lochan Lodge from Tom an Uird Hill
Fantastic Birdlife
Osprey over the Lochan at Lochan Lodge
Curlew on the Lawn
Heron on the Lochan Pontoon
Lapwing on Lawn
Oyster Catchers on Lochan island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mills19a
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful views, perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful accommodation. Every need catered for by the owners who couldn't have been more welcoming. Everything you could want, beautiful views, wildlife and plenty to do in case of bad weather. A fantastic array of books ( fiction and non fiction), DVDs, cds. A box of puzzles and toys was even available for the youngest in our group. To be honest when we were at the lodge we mostly sat around the large bay window taking in the views and wildlife. The layout of the lodge was perfect for our family with 2 bedrooms either end separated by the large living area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A perfect retreat in a little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The lodge itself is a lovely home away from home - clean, cosy and with 360° views. There are multiple area to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet should you wish for some time to relax and reflect, but there is plenty of space to all get together comfortably in the main lounge. The beds were incredibly comfy and two of the bedrooms have an en suite in addition to the family bathroom so no problem with waiting for showers to be available!! The area around the lodge is absolutely stunning whether you chose to enjoy it through the huge windows whilst snuggling in front of the fire or out walking through the woods of over the rolling hills. The stunning scenery and wildlife extend as far as the eye can see in every direction to there are some fantastic walks in whatever direction you choose to go. The week was only made better by the wonderful owners - thank you Bill and Steph for all your hospitality, I am privileged to have met such welcoming, down to earth people and I cannot wait to come back to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Barnard, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was the perfect holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We met friends here in June and everything was wonderful with clear communication beforehand regarding some special requests. There were 7 adults and the spaciousness of the lodge allowed us all to feel that we had enough space, but could comfortably be a group as well. Our hostess went out of her way to help us, with a wonderful food basket to greet us and suggestions for day trips. We would definitely come back to this idyllic spot in Scotland.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesgayn...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is the best holiday rental I have ever experienced. The welcome from steff was lovely with a basket of supplies and home baked bread. She is very knowledgeable about the area. The lodge was set in the most amazing surroundings with wild life and birds. It was so peaceful. The lodge has been finished to a really high standard. It was warm cosy very clean and well equipped. We had a lovely holiday and would definitely want to return. Thank you Steff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolejoo...
Hillegom, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderfull warm and cosy”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Every year we come back in the highlands in January with the sidecars. And every year we rent a holiday house. This was the best one we have in 9 years. And the first one we said that we will be back next year. A warm welcome when we arrived by the owners. Lovely setting on a working farm. Straight away I fell in love with the cows. The good thing is that you can go so many ways for touring from this house it never gets boring. tthe house is warm and everything you need is there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing