We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great budget option”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room area
Dining Area Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living Room area
Dining Area
Bathroom with shower
Second Toilet
Double bedroom
First Twin room
Second twin room
Living room seating area
Spacious living area
Well equipped, well laid out kitchen
On site pool, indoor and outdoor. Depth is great for all ages.
Hemsby beach not far from the caravan, can be driven to or a stroll down the beach fromScratby.
Onsite arcades to occupy the time. Save those 2 pence pieces ready for hours of fun.
Onsite play ground, caters for kids of all ages. Hours of fun to be had.
On site map. our caravan is right of the entertainment complex along the front row facing the sea.
Onsite crazy golf,Go-Karts,Playground, basketball/football court,fun for the whole family.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leftwards
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great budget option”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this caravan in California Cliffs right at the end of October. It is very close to the beach, which was a big bonus for us. There is a great view of the Thames Array, and even better we saw a big seal playing in the surf!
Practically speaking, the caravan was big enough for four adults and two kids, and kept us pretty warm and comfortable. It was pretty clean with some signs of wear, but nothing major.Compared to other rental options in the area, it was very good value for money. There is a swimming pool on site and a bar area which while not our thing seemed pretty popular. Also a shop which was handy.
Overall, a great place for a budget weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the caravan and the location to be convenient.
We would live to be of assistance to you again in the future.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiesharya...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great weekend away really enjoyed it. Caravan was lovely and clean. Would highly recommended it and would also 100% book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a lovely time it is what we aim for. Your response is very helpful to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
706intrep...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient caravan - Perfect for a beach and exploring holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having not stayed in a caravan since my childhood long ago it was with trepidation we booked our two night stay in late May.
A Great Yarmouth girl, I often return "home" to visit friends and family, recharge my batteries and get some sea air ! The caravan is situated on a friendly camp -site within metres of the lovely beach of Scratby, minutes by car to Great Yarmouth and a short drive to Norwich and the Norfolk Broads.
The caravan was spacious. We were a party of two adults and 3 teenagers and the clever layout meant there was plenty of space for us all . There was an additional loo too which was useful - The caravan was well equipped and we were pleased to be met with tea coffee and biscuits to welcome us after our journey. There were also games and DVD's for all age groups, not that we needed them as there is so much to do in the area. We went stock car racing and enjoyed an all you can eat Chinese meal at the China Diner in GY. We spent half a day at Time and Tide museum and did some lovely walks.We didn't use the on site pool and entertainment but may have done if the children had been younger.
There was no rowdiness ,we found it quiet and peaceful in the evening . We will no doubt return again for a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No loo roll on arival
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your informative review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay, this is what we aim for and is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your response it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing