We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elmfield(Great Yarmouth)
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Guest House(Great Yarmouth)
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
USD 147
USD 144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gable End Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
USD 96
USD 94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sunnyside Hotel(Great Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
USD 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baron's Court Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
480
328
187
97
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
480
328
187
97
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreedcutters restaurantfood outletsfalcon caravanpartridgeon siteswimming poolholiday parkbreydon suitegames roomnext yearentertainment teampuppet showkebabcrazy golfgreat holidaymini marttouring caravan
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time at this site and the last, went with my family including my mum of 74 and 11 year old niece. If I was told when booking 80% of the site would be taken over by travellers I would never of booked. Complained and was offered £50 off another holiday, insult.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Moni0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there.

We would like to apologise on behalf of the disruptive guests that had an impact on your recent stay.

If you remain unhappy with the resolution offered by the team, please don't hesitate to contact us further on: tripadvisor.service@parkdeanresorts.com and we can discuss your concerns with you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

^JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

went as a family although we had a pod and a flat. Firstly the new systen for booking in was a complete nightmare it was raining heavily.children crying rooms not ready on time and the pod was supposed to be ready but gave us a caravan key. Parking was absolutely horrendous.Because of the rain part of the park had starte to flood and caravans had been taken off and there was mud around. Having got into flat and pod all reasonable, only 5 coat hangars though.Itinery listed stated a lot more. Looked at Reedcutters menu and went up to the Grayling a Marstons carvery 2 for £10 weekdays. Had an early night and was plagued with people playing knock downn ginger on the pods at midnight. Woke up to a broken drain flooding outside the pod following morning,glad we parked on the road away from pods. The flat had a sheet over a plastic mattress which was comfortable. We went for breakfast at Reedcutters and found it now open at 9.00am very bitty and only warm no fried eggs out still waiting for them to come out. It all seemed a bit like "fire fighting" everywhere. Rush...
We decided we had had enough as mattress in pos so uncomfortable came home early.

Room Tip: flats are very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mildenhall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there.

We are sorry to hear that your holiday got off to a rocky start, I will ensure that your feedback surrounding the check in is shared with the management team on the park.

We would also like to apologise on behalf of the disruptive guests during your stay. We do have a security team that are on hand to help you during times where the reception area is closed.

It is disappointing to hear that you chose to leave the park early. We hope that you managed to share all of your feedback with the team before you checked out. As stated, we will pass your feedback on to the general manager of Vauxhall.

We hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting any of our 72 holiday parks again in the future.

^JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Vauxhall what have you done. We were here for the Easter weekend and had nothing but trouble from the Friday right through until the Monday.

Travellers everywhere, drinking from the moment they got up to the police throwing them out of the venue in the Saturday night, my children should not have to witness police storming the place armed and with police dogs.

Complained to reception but to no avail. Witnessed numerous fights, travellers banging on our caravan windows at 4.00.am Friday and Saturday. One of them urinated on the bonnet of our car. Staff were terrified of them, but at least they were being paid - where I paid good money to stay and be subjected to this hell. Further insult parkdean have a nerve to offer 50 of a next holiday you book with them - joke.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Terrij1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the distress caused when a number of guests without reservations arrived on our park over the Easter weekend. Please extend our apologies to your children.

We took the appropriate route by contacting the police to assist in defusing the situation, and we would like to further apologise for the impact this had on your stay.

^JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Been before and had a OK experience, still on holidays now and no restaurant are open apart from over run over priced reed cutters, apartment was filthy left over cereal and rotten bananas, sticky floors and smelling of beer, pull out sofa bed was never cleaned used eyelashes and glitter hair pins and beer bottle caps plus the extra bonus of a used tampon. The ceiling in the bedroom is cracking and lose and the water system is so noisy forget anyone sleeping. When you complain to staff they may as well have the protocol tattooed on their hand they then give your there park phone number and complaint email which all goes to them not to there head office. Last time we are returning

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Terry,

We are concerned to learn of the cleanliness issues that arose with your accommodation. We would like to further apologise that these issues were not rectified during your stay.

Both the team on the park, and the central team, will be able to discuss your concerns with you. Please don't hesitate to contact us further.

We do hope to welcome you back to one of our 72 holiday parks again in the future.

^JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived on Thursday 29 March and all seemed fine and normal.
Friday 30 March it all started to fall apart as the site become home to half the traveling community of England and Ireland. We had booked a table for a double birthday celebration. When we arrived we were told our table was not ready yet, it was plain to see it was complete carnage, drunken loud loutish behaviour with food all over the floor. We were given a buzzer and told to get a drink in the sports bar. We went to the sports bar ,but couldn’t get near the bar, it was full of 50/60 very intimidating male travellers. We left and returned to the restaurant where we were shown to our table, and finally finished our meal at 1030 not bad for a 730 booking. After this bad experience we spent the rest of our evenings off site.
The entertainment was obviously very low key as they knew what the weekend was going to be like. This was confirmed by several staff which said How can they discriminate between them and you.
The police spent most of there time at Vauxhall Park this weekend, sorting out fighting, drugs and unruly behaviour.
Sadly I feel beaten as this weekend was just to much for me and my family, I have been going to Vauxhall’s for 15 years and I will not be going next Easter.
On a plus note were staying until Tuesday and the whole site seemed to change back to normal on Monday afternoon when all the travellers had gone home, what a shame Park dean resorts, how you’ve upset most of your regular Easter guests.

Stayed: March 2018
8  Thank j0hnb0y19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We're sorry to read that you've been left feeling disappointed after your recent experience. Parkdean Resorts do appreciate and sympathise with the circumstances you and your party were faced and do not condone the behaviour of this nature on any of our holiday parks.

Unfortunately, over the Easter period, the weather was particularly bad with large amounts of rain for several days. This is something which is out of our control however our maintenance team were active in working to clear any flooding which occurred on site as soon as they were able to.

We hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting any of our 72 holiday parks, including Vauxhall, again in the future and we thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews