We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arona Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Harbour(Gorleston-on-Sea)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kensington(Great Yarmouth)
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hamilton(Great Yarmouth)
USD 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Great Yarmouth)
USD 124
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Seahorse Guest House(Great Yarmouth)
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marine Pub Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 159
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 826
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
477
327
185
95
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
327
185
95
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreedcutters restaurantfood outletsfalcon caravanpartridgeon siteswimming poolholiday parkbreydon suitegames roomnext yearentertainment teampuppet showkebabcrazy golfmini martgreat holidaytouring caravan
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Vauxhall what have you done. We were here for the Easter weekend and had nothing but trouble from the Friday right through until the Monday.

Travellers everywhere, drinking from the moment they got up to the police throwing them out of the venue in the Saturday night, my children should not have to witness police storming the place armed and with police dogs.

Complained to reception but to no avail. Witnessed numerous fights, travellers banging on our caravan windows at 4.00.am Friday and Saturday. One of them urinated on the bonnet of our car. Staff were terrified of them, but at least they were being paid - where I paid good money to stay and be subjected to this hell. Further insult parkdean have a nerve to offer 50 of a next holiday you book with them - joke.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Terrij1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the distress caused when a number of guests without reservations arrived on our park over the Easter weekend. Please extend our apologies to your children.

We took the appropriate route by contacting the police to assist in defusing the situation, and we would like to further apologise for the impact this had on your stay.

^JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Been before and had a OK experience, still on holidays now and no restaurant are open apart from over run over priced reed cutters, apartment was filthy left over cereal and rotten bananas, sticky floors and smelling of beer, pull out sofa bed was never cleaned used eyelashes and glitter hair pins and beer bottle caps plus the extra bonus of a used tampon. The ceiling in the bedroom is cracking and lose and the water system is so noisy forget anyone sleeping. When you complain to staff they may as well have the protocol tattooed on their hand they then give your there park phone number and complaint email which all goes to them not to there head office. Last time we are returning

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Terry,

We are concerned to learn of the cleanliness issues that arose with your accommodation. We would like to further apologise that these issues were not rectified during your stay.

Both the team on the park, and the central team, will be able to discuss your concerns with you. Please don't hesitate to contact us further.

We do hope to welcome you back to one of our 72 holiday parks again in the future.

^JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived on Thursday 29 March and all seemed fine and normal.
Friday 30 March it all started to fall apart as the site become home to half the traveling community of England and Ireland. We had booked a table for a double birthday celebration. When we arrived we were told our table was not ready yet, it was plain to see it was complete carnage, drunken loud loutish behaviour with food all over the floor. We were given a buzzer and told to get a drink in the sports bar. We went to the sports bar ,but couldn’t get near the bar, it was full of 50/60 very intimidating male travellers. We left and returned to the restaurant where we were shown to our table, and finally finished our meal at 1030 not bad for a 730 booking. After this bad experience we spent the rest of our evenings off site.
The entertainment was obviously very low key as they knew what the weekend was going to be like. This was confirmed by several staff which said How can they discriminate between them and you.
The police spent most of there time at Vauxhall Park this weekend, sorting out fighting, drugs and unruly behaviour.
Sadly I feel beaten as this weekend was just to much for me and my family, I have been going to Vauxhall’s for 15 years and I will not be going next Easter.
On a plus note were staying until Tuesday and the whole site seemed to change back to normal on Monday afternoon when all the travellers had gone home, what a shame Park dean resorts, how you’ve upset most of your regular Easter guests.

Stayed: March 2018
8  Thank j0hnb0y19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We're sorry to read that you've been left feeling disappointed after your recent experience. Parkdean Resorts do appreciate and sympathise with the circumstances you and your party were faced and do not condone the behaviour of this nature on any of our holiday parks.

Unfortunately, over the Easter period, the weather was particularly bad with large amounts of rain for several days. This is something which is out of our control however our maintenance team were active in working to clear any flooding which occurred on site as soon as they were able to.

We hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting any of our 72 holiday parks, including Vauxhall, again in the future and we thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had been going to Vauxhalls 3 times a year for 12 years and had great times there. We saw this coming 2 years ago when Parkdean took over. The place has shamefully become a disgrace and we will never return again! People need to take notice of the reviews and save their holidays for somewhere better.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank LorraineW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

We're sorry to read you feel this way, there has been significant investment in the accommodation and facilities on site. As you have not left any details about your stay, we're unable to identify the specific issues you're referring to, however, welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in further detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Booked in for half term, arrived early but no problems with geting the keys. The caravan was lovely and clean and warmed up quickly. The kids enjoyed all the entertainment on offer,especially the pool and the dancing. The radiator decided to stop working in the bedroom but the maintenance man actually got there before we walked back...no problems there. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Only disappointment was that there were no medals at the office to hand out to the kids as promised. Left with upset kids who up until then had had a brilliant time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Angela,

Thank you for the review of your half-term getaway. Due to high demand, we had to replace the medals with an alternative prize, we are so sorry for any disappointment caused, although we're pleased to hear the children enjoyed the entertainment, swimming pool and dancing.

It sounds like overall you enjoyed your holiday, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

^AO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews