We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maryjdee
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great position for the beach”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having never stayed in a static caravan before I was suprised how big the living space was. The bedrooms were a bit cramped but fine. The kitchen and living space ample. It was nice having a veranda too although a bit cold and windy but wrapped up with a hot cup of tea was lovely looking over the sand dunes to the sea.
Sadly here were a couple of things that concerned me. I noticed one of the alarms was loose on the ceiling. I pressed the test button with no response I also tested the other alarm, neither was working. I called the number I had for the cleaner who was working on the site and was able to come straight away. I also had to report the kitchen draw was broken. She agreed the alarms needed replacing and the draw was taken away for repair.
For the rest of the week there were no working Fire or Carbon Monoxide alarms. I was very disappointed this wasn't dealt with urgently.
We didn't take part in any of the Haven campsites activities which seemed ideal for family groups. There is transport from the site along the seafront to Gt Yarmouth
I would recommend this accommodation if the safety issues were working for families. It's not a new van but is ideally positioned by the sea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position by the beach
Liked least: Concerned over safety
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thanks for pointing out that the alarms needed attention/new batteries. These have been attended to and I am sure the safety issues are in order again (as has the broken draw runner). we agree about the position on the dunes - it is excellent!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattyp198...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thankyou very much David we had a great time at the caravan. Fantastic location and very clean and tidy in general. Would happily go back.

Matty

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thanks, our cleaner aims to keep the caravan as good as can be! As you say, the location is amazing. Thanks, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
829sharon
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely, homely caravan”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic Honeymoon with our 2 dogs. It was a great time and ideal for all 4 of us! :-)
It was really easy to book and the park was one of the best we have stayed on. The Caravan was clean and homely and in a great position on the Beach.
Loads to do for kids and adults too! A great, dog friendly site.
We would book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position on the Beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
So glad all went well! We hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thanks for telling us about the shower holder - we try to keep everything in apple pie order.

We are glad you enjoyed the holiday and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, David and Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy holidays”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at the caravan between 26th _31st may 2016 lovely accommodation great campsite, very clean and tidy caravan tucked away from busy bars and entertainment. Lovely views from caravan overlooking the coast grandkids safe playing on the veranda many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet at night, views stunning
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thanks for your nice review! We hope to see you again next year,
Kind regards, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing