We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carrie h
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic family break”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the 2nd year we have stayed in one of Gails chalets and we shall stay here for many more. We stayed 4 nights in June for our little girls 2nd birthday.
The chalets are clean,comfortable and have everything you need to just open the door out your bags down and put the kettle on. We always feel so at home here. Gail is a lovely lady and communicates with you excellently. Try the California Tavern up by the beach the food is great and visit the beach it's stunning. We will be back next year without a doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill W
2 reviews
“Excellent !!!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely clean, modern chalet.
Really comfy beds.
Close to beach.
Would definitely stay again if holidaying near Great Yarmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thanks very much for your "excellent" review. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmt881
1 review
“Better chalet than the rest”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice inside all good quality furniture had the pleasure of meeting the owners and they were very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend the inside of their chalets was a lot better than all the others on the site

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your five star review and I'm really pleased to hear that as a family who visit the area annually you rate my chalets so highly.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your five star review and recommendation.

It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cfromesse...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Accomodation spotless and very roomy. Had well equipt kitchen, a shower and a bath. Beds were comfortable. Seating area outside the chalet. Prior to holiday I contacted the owner to see if we could take a small bbq and it wasn t a problem.
5 mins walk to beach (some parts were stoney so may need beach shoes).
Swimming pool was very clean well maintained and Lifeguards were on duty. Went to the club house a few evenings and there was lots of activities for the children, Bingo for adults and evening entertainment.
Local fish and chip shop was excellant value for money and food was fantastic. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Yarmouth sea front only 5 miles away.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your "brilliant" feedback and five star review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to stay in two of my chalets.
Kindest regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing