We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great chalet with plenty of space for me and my family also very clean and the surrounding areas were very well looked after.Gail left us leaflets and a little travel guide which came in handy and was very much appreciated.Very highly recommended and for the price you cannot go wrong.Will definitely be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Thanks for your great review. Pleased you found the chalet spacious, clean and value for money. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Norfolk coast again in the future. Kind regard Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren b
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can i say but ....brilliant.
Great chalet...exceptionally clean and everything you need is there...just bring your own towels.
Great communication from the owner Gail from start to finish.
Will def go again and stay in same place.
Thank you Gail for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need is in chalet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. So pleased that you and your family had a great break and look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk again in the near future. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clive1961...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great affordable place to stay if you want a beach holiday or exploring the Norfolk broads. The chalet was really comfortable and spacious, with all the comforts, of home the site is also fantastic for young children. Plenty for them to do with the on site club and the beach just down the road. Gail the owner of the chalet was really friendly and answered any questions really quickly. When we visit the area again we will sertanley book this chalet again. Thanks again gail.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
So pleased that you had a great family break and that you found the chalet so comfortable, very kind of you to take the time to write such a positive review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk in the future. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmLouu
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stopped in this accommodation with my boyfriend for the weekend and it was fantastic. The chalet is very modern and clean and has everything you need. It's in a perfect location if you are wanting a holiday close to the beach but without being somewhere too crowded. The beach is just a short walk down the road with a fish and chip shop and amusements and Yarmouth just a short drive which was brilliant for days out (would recommend the sealife center). Gail the owner was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and friendly. All of our questions were answered and she was very quick to respond to messages and keep us updated. We had a brilliant weekend and wish we could have stayed longer. I would recommend this chalet and we will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
So pleased you had a fantastic weekend. Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on the chalet and I look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Norfolk coast in the future. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and cute”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely stay over a weekend. Everything you need for a self-accommodation stay. The beach is a short walk away, with pub and chippy. I would recommend this if you are looking for a useful base to explore the coast and Broads without breaking the bank.

I would give a miss membership on 'Club Oasis' though. It depends on what sort of holiday you want, I suppose, but it seems to cater for those that don't move off site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you felt you had everything you needed for a self catering holiday. As you say this is a great base for exploring the Broads and Norfolk coast and I hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing