We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely superb accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of 414/415
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of 414/415
Front of 415 Key collection before 6pm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of 414/415
Front of 415
Key collection before 6pm
Grounds
Dinning
Main living area
Main living area
Kitchen area
Twin room
Twin room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stumpy725
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb accommodation”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had an extremely pleasant stay from 14th - 18th July in this well equipped and modern chalet. Very quiet and peaceful and excellent weather. My own problem was that I thought drier meant hair dryer so did.nt take one and found it was an airier, my own fault. Thank you Suzi for a lovely stay and hope to return next year,
Many Thanks
Annette & Pete Hughes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Brilliant idea I will put a hair dryer in the chalet.

Regards Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“top holiday chalet”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we booked suzi's chalet because it looked nice on the web page & it was cheap
well worth the money , but to be honest it should be at least £50 dearer per stay .
we looked at lot's of places to stay in gt Yarmouth & this one looked the best , and it was
it was very nice and clean , beds were very comfortable & both of us slept really well.
if there is a gripe it would be the tv is to small but hay ho . there is a coin meter for the
electric but it was cheap, we put £6 in it and there was still lots left when we left.
all in all it was a very nice stay and would recommend it to anybody wanting a nice holiday.
many thx .
mark & Vicki Denham .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was like new in side and was homely .AAA +++++++++++++++++++++++++
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you i'm glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3BabyJs
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation, best Chalet that I have stayed in!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent Chalet, very modern, very clean, very quiet location. Perfect few days away.
Booked very last minute and all correspondence with the owner was very prompt, and helpful. Thank you very much. Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The whole feel of the chalet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyc_c2...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, modern chalet”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were pleased we found this chalet. It was clean and modern. It has everything you need for a short holiday break. Although we brought our own, the owner did supply duvets and cleaning products. The main bedroom was big enough to put a travel cot and had space to walk around. The chalet itself is an ideal walking distance away from a local fish and chip and newsagent situated on beach road. There are catering establishments on California Sands but they are only open a few days of the week. The best part of our holiday was the close proximity of the beach, it's quiet enough to enjoy away from the hustle and bustle of the town.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallywonk...
1 review
“Very modern and very clean”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent location for the beach and shops. Very quiet site. Very modern throughout after a recent refurb. Can't fault, which can't be said for the vocal talents at the nearby oasis club lol.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2014
Thank you I'm glad you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing