We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“xmas 2011”
Review of The Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sea Princess
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Reviewed 28 December 2011

stayed at the hotel over Christmas for five days, the food was excellent with very quick service. the room we stayed in was very nice and clean with great views over the sea. I would recommend to to everyone. we liked it so much we are returning in September. Jim and Beck y Dennis.

Room Tip: we was in room 8 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 529 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

This hotel is a basic no frills hotel, Our 2 night stay there was comfortable with good breakfasts. The room with ensuite was good but as not spacious but it was clean and not noisy and offered a good night sleep on a good bed . Evenings in the bar for basic meals which were tasty and filling and a chance to meet other traveller and enjoy a good chat.. Hotel staff was most obliging in swapping our room around for the two night stay and actually went out of their way to assist us. If you like basic hotels there is nothing wrong with this hotel and would definately stay there again if returning to Great Yarmouth. A five minute walk took you into the main amusement centre.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

A small coach party of us stayed Monday to Friday. On arrival we were greeted by the manager John he gave the impression of arrogant and domineering. One of our party had to change rooms as it was small and dark. Meals portions to small,all of which seamed to be frozen food no tea of coffee after evening meal. night time entertainment was begrudgingly put on for the 4 nights, ran out of beer on 4th night. The bar, cleaning & waiting staff were all good friendly and helped make our time here good. The manager needs to GREATLY improve his customer relation skills or keep well out of the hotel and let his staff do their job and things would run much better. all-in-all the hotel not bad just needs a referb. so i don't think we will be coming back soon.

Room Tip: go for a sea view those rooms seam bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacHerefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Great location, friendly staff apart from the owner who seems to model himself on basil fawlty. Rooms are like something from a 1950's downmarket retirement home. Ungenerous food portions, seem to rush u to finish meals. Pool table cues have no tips. Our elderly relatives also got stuck in the lift.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We were given room number 30 which was supposed to be a double. Smallest double bedroom I have ever seen. the "bathroom" was a shower room with toilet situated in a cupboard on the wall accessible by steep steps. The washbasin was in the bedroom, next to the old fashioned portable defunct television set. The bedding was a mismatch of ancient sheets and blankets. I cannot comment on the food in the hotel since we only stayed a few minutes. By the time we left the bedroom the manager has disappeared. We therefore took our leave and booked into a nearby hotel with clean modern facilities.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on the other rooms in this hotel, but we will not be looking to return under any circ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
3  Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
422 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
305 reviews
0.1 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,089 reviews
1.3 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
519 reviews
0.2 km away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Great Yarmouth

Been to The Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Princess

Address: 6-7 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1ED, England (Formerly Hadleigh Gables Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $55 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are assured of a warm welcome at this sea front hotel. Family run, we have 40 bedrooms all en-suite 4 of them have disabled friendly wet room showers and balconies overlooking wellesley park. We can cater for coach parties or individuals. Special diets etc. with at least 4 nights live entertainment you dont have to go far to enjoy yourselves. We have a new lift to all floors please give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadleigh Gables Great Yarmouth
The Sea Princess Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing