We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and awesome views!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive private beachside location next to our sandy beach with stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive private beachside location next to our sandy beach with stunning sea views
Location location location - directly overlooking Norfolks sandy beach!!!! Fantastic beachside location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Exclusive private beachside location next to our sandy beach with stunning sea views
Location location location - directly overlooking Norfolks sandy beach!!!!
Fantastic beachside location
Your stunning beachside location with superb sea views.
Private patio area with fantastic sea views
Modern shower room
Contemporary kitchen with ceramic hob, oven, microwave, toaster, etc
Best UK location we have ever stayed in! Tripadvisor
Double bedroom
Romantic getaways
Stunning beachside location
Next to super sandy beach
Your beachside sun loungers await you!
Choice of double or bunks in second bedroom
Enjoy a trip on the nearby Norfolk Broads
Visit the local seal colony
Local beach
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Enjoy long coastal walks
Entrance to Wakefield Court Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Travelogu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and awesome views!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a hidden getaway which is yet to be published in the travel guide books. Its a perfect location on the cliff right on the coast with sandy beaches below.

All the chalets have great views and has space sufficient for self catering. Would recommend this to anyone just wanting to spend some quality time with nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: Having to pay for electricity used
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review. We agree that it is a fantastic location with awesome sea views!! Hope to see you again in the near future. Nick Proprietor at Beachside Holidays in Norfolk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic sea views!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stopped in one of the Barton chalets. We were much impressed with the chalet, its modern décor and especially the sea views from the lounge. Very comfortable, even tv in the bedroom. The owner was very helpful. Will definitely be returning for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review, glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Barton chalets and enjoyed the superb sea views. We try very hard to keep the chalets fresh and up to date, the Barton has a 4 star VisitBritain Award. Regards Nick Sampson Proprietor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCM2015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Superb holiday location- no matter what time of the year - actually better than the photos suggested. Cottage/chalet clean warm and well equipped - will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review, we agree that it a superb location and are glad that you liked the accommodation. Will be trying to get some better photos online. Look forward to seeing you again Nick (Proprietor)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakaway...
halifax
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a little gem!!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this for a much needed 5 day break whilst catching up with family and friends in the region at the same time.
We were met on arrival by Nick, the friendly owner,who soon showed us where everything was. We found the chalet quite small at first , but soon got used to it and the excellent quality of the chalet itself. The furniture in the " Barton " chalet we were in was of good quality and comfortable. The location is truly amazing, the views are wonderful, the gardens are very attractive and well kept. Mainly people our age seemed to be there, making it peaceful ( 50 plus bracket).
The little seating area outside each chalet is perfect if you like sitting watching the sea and just chilling out.
We certainly did not want to leave!!
We shall re visit for sure.
The local " California Tavern" a 10 mins walk away does reasonable food, also a carvery certain times on an evening, Thursdays, when we went..
These chalets are a gem and ideal for quiet peaceful breaks, holidays,
We will be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the gardens.
Liked least: having to go home!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us on the Norfolk coast. Look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. Nick (Proprietor)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location with great views”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing location with great views - Had a great time. Fabulous location with views right across the Bay. Had amazing weather so sat and had breakfast every morning out in the garden looking out over the beach . Great location for all the coast and main resorts and easy to get into Norwich. Sunbeds provided along with washing machine etc and easy parking right behind chalets. Owner very helpful. Took our small dog who loved to sit out on the grass. Lovely local bakery making everything on the premises plus restaurant , pub and various takeaways so easy to eat if you dont want to drive. Lovely beach , popular with families but easy to find a quiet spot by walking further along. Would recommend to friends and hope to visit again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and sea views
Liked least: Traffic into Yarmouth
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes we agree that it is an amazing location with fabulous views. Glad that you had a great holiday and hope to see you again soon. Nick (Proprietor)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing