We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”

Review of Otaio

Otaio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Otaio
Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Otaio
Front Garden
Views from lounge
The Beach
Back Garden
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam H
Stalham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

husband myself and dog (plus daytime visits from our daughter who was dog sitting a few days/nights so didn't manage to stay with us all the week) we all had a really relaxing time - bungalow was very well equipped and very welcoming - lovely large lawn at the front with nice secluded patio area at the back - proper little sun trap - views from bungalow out to sea were amazing and lovely beach walks a short distance away - highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sunrise and sunsets but all was great plus the bakery end of road!
Liked least: packing up to come away
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah H
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“good,clean accomodation”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

a great holiday let .our party consisted of 2 pensioners with son & daughter in law of 40 plus years of age, plus 2 rather large ,boisterous dogs.
the beach was excellent once we found the access to it ,and the 2 dogs thoroughly enjoyed the sea, an added bonus was the seals we saw twice .would be an ideal let for a young family, wish i'd known about the area when my children were young .
The only negative part of the holiday, which was nothing to do with the owners, was the "Billie Witches" which came out every night at about 9 o, clock. They were in swarms, but it was amusing to see everyone walking "shadow boxing" them

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
2 reviews
“Otaio ”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in jaynes bungalow June 27 th for week. Fantastic position with sea views. Bungalow was really comfortable with every thing you need in it. 5mins walk to beach down steps to it. We had 2 dogs with us mine and my friend and the dogs loved the beach.we had fantastic weather with the beach mostly to ourselves. Otaio had a large enclosed garden with plenty of parking, we had 3 cars. Next door, Sandra and family were really friendly.one of the best holidays and really hope to go back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Recently stayed at the lovely OTAIO Bungalow with my wife and Yorkshire terrier.
The bungalow has everything that you need and is very comfortable and of a high standard. Nicely situated, it offers peace and quiet and has a lovely beach to walk the dog and for children to play.
Met Jayne when we arrived and she mad us very welcome and told us what was out and about near bye. overall i was very pleased with my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlsofiano...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, will return”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I booked Otaio at very short notice for a week's stay with my dog, with my husband joining me for a long weekend at the end of the stay. Jayne responded to my booking enquiry quickly and everything was confirmed within 24 hours of initial enquiry.

The cottage was easy to find, very clean and the view was simply stunning. It was a 2 minute walk to the beach, a dog friendly pub about 10 minutes and walks straight from the door. The enclosed front and back garden was perfect for a dog and staying there on my own for nearly a week I felt very safe. The living room was comfortable, bathroom did the job, I only used the master bedroom but the other two rooms (1 twin and 1 bunk beds) were neatly turned out. The kitchen was well equipped, Great Yarmouth was a 13 minute drive away where there were ample super markets for self catering purposes.

The only down side was the heating was on a timer and wasn't scheduled to come on until the end of British Summer Time, still a fortnight away and it was quite chilly at times. The electricity was via a £1 meter which was not the easiest to read.

Overall I had a relaxing week away and would recommend Otaio to an individual, couple or family. I will be looking to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet with stunning views
Liked least: Lack of heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing