We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B you'll love it”
Review of The Chimes Hotel

The Chimes Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Chimes Hotel
Ranked #71 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic B&B you'll love it”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Richard and Veronica are really friendly hosts they make you feel at home and can't do enough to make your stay a happy one.We stayed in the small family room which turned out to be quite spacious with a double and a single bed,very clean and tastefully decorated. A really good selection for breakfast including cereals,toast,full english freshly cooked and very tasty.We will definately be going back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasper100326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

we enjoyed our stay so much that we will come back,they were so friendly and made us welcomed,everything was clean and tidy and the shower was excellent,i cant fault anythink about the bed and breakfast.thankyou very much we had a lovely stay thank you louise & eddie

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We recieved such a lovely warm welcome at the Chimes guest house and it was a welcome sight at the end of a long day, Veronica and Richard are Perfect hosts
and breakfast was first class.
A must if your staying in this area......We will deffinatly be staying here again in the future
Thank you for 2 lovely nights sleep!...
David and Roger from Fat Bloke on a moped.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lourogclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We have just stayed at The Chimes for 3 nights. We travelled with our tenage sons and also my Mum, two brothers and sister-in-law.

We had the entire top floor to ourselves with a very well sized family room, a twin room and a double room. The cleanliness was excellent and Veronica and Richard would go the extra mile to ensure your stay was a comfortable one. They gave us a very warm welcome which made us feel very much at home.

The breakfast was excellent. It is cooked fresh so you may wait slightly longer than you would in other B&B's but the wait is well worth it. That said you do not wait long and it was nice to have a leisurely breakfast instead of eating and getting pushed out of the door ready for other guests. Besides I prefer to have my food cooked fresh rather than sausages etc being kept warm!

The family room was exceptional - it is often difficult to find such rooms and this is a huge find!

Our hosts, Richard & Veronica would also remember small details of a conversation you had on arrival. For example, they had chatted to my son who is taking his GCSE's and when leaving wished him well and even remembered which exams he still had to take. This clearly shows a real interests in their guests and not simply doing the 'small talk routine' and lip service.

The Chimes is in a fantastic location, two minutes from the beach and Britannia Pier but enough of the beaten track to be in a lovely quiet area. The best of both worlds!

We will definitely be going back and whole heartedly recommend this fabulous B&B

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inatuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Veronica and Richard go out of their way to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. The rooms are light and comfortable and have nicely finished en-suites. The accommodation is impeccably clean. There is a nice breakfast room and a large selection of freshly prepared breakfast options. The location is less than 5 minutes walk from the beach / sea front attractions and the town centre. I have not stayed anywhere that offers better value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
405 reviews
10.1 km away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
4.6 km away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#52 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
110 reviews
1.3 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
0.2 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chimes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chimes Hotel

Property: The Chimes Hotel
Address: 48 Wellesley Road | nr30 1ex, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Chimes Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing