We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience”
Review of The Escaporium

The Escaporium
Ranked #1 of 18 Fun & Games in Halifax
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Halifax's First Live Escape Room games at Berwick Street Mills and The Piece Hall. Can you and your team crack the codes, solve the puzzles and reveal hidden secrets in order to make your escape from the themed room within 60 minutes?
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We have now done both of the escape rooms at the Halifax Escaporium. Both are amazing. We have done other escape rooms elsewhere since and they do not achieve the same level as here at the Escaporium.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Martyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 72 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 13 reviews
"great fun"
in 26 reviews
"al capone"
in 10 reviews
"room opens"
in 5 reviews
"solving puzzles"
in 4 reviews
"piece hall"
in 29 reviews
"staff member was lovely"
in 3 reviews
"brilliant room"
in 2 reviews
"real challenge"
in 2 reviews
"without giving too much away"
in 2 reviews
"fun hour"
in 2 reviews
"free bottles of water"
in 2 reviews
"brief introduction"
in 2 reviews
"brain cells"
in 2 reviews
"twists and turns"
in 2 reviews
"minutes left"
in 2 reviews
Filter

103 - 107 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

I purchased 4 tickets for this escape room, and visited yesterday-A superb activity that really gets you thinking and working as a team. Although it took us slightly longer than an hour to escape, we managed and had a good laugh in the process. Guide was friendly and helpful and explained the scenario well, the complimentary bottle of water upon entry was a welcome addition. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank amiddleton1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My partner & young teenage sons have done both of the rooms at Escaporium in the past month & have loved them both! They can’t wait for the 3rd room to open so they can try & crack that within the hour!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Original-Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

What else would you do on your birthday....fantastic time! We went as a team of two and escaped with minutes to spare! This is my favourite room so far, I loved the theme. You can tell a room thats been built by escape room enthusiasts and this is one. The puzzles were great really got you thinking a few hints were needed but loved it all. Came bursting out the door yelling that was fantastic!! Cant recommend highly enough.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Yorkylass82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I visited The Escaporium with my friends from university and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I have never played an escape game before so I didn't really know what to expect, but I really enjoyed it and was very engaged in the game.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Escaporium also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Escaporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing