We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayling Island, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatieJ448...
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodge”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lodge was like a show home, clean, luxurious and very well equipped with lots of thoughtful touches. Could purchase passes to use the facilities on the holiday park. Owner was nearby and very helpful if we needed anything. We didn't want to go home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Recently visited for a long weekend, Fantastic welcome and host with lovely touches to give the home from home feel...me and my family enjoyed a wonderful break, the lodge was spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
Thank you we will recommend and return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartskyl...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A perfect place to stay and relax while exploring Hayling and the surrounding areas. My daughter and I were so thankful we found this place. I would recommend to anyone thinking about staying here. The host is just lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time at the Lodge . Exceptionally clean with everything you'd need , including linens, hairdryer and a thoughtful kitchen welcome pack.
We had breakfast in the sunshine on the large verandah.

A real find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavedance...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic lodge, and what a wonderful host, everything was first class, we could not fault this accommodation in any way, would highly recommend to anyone wanting the perfect break. A very nice welcome pack and I nice ice cold bottle of wine :-) .Will defiantly be back

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated and we're happy you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing