We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, well located house with great views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
David G
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely, well located house with great views.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an annex to the owners house and it could not be nicer, perfect for a couple. It is well located, 5-10 minutes from Lerwick, 20-30 mins from the airport and has really great views. It is easy to find and the owner, Elizabeth, could not have been more helpful both prior to our arrival and during our stay.

The house is very comfortable and had every thing you could possibly need, it felt like a home from home and I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious63...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find......Home from home”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say...tranquil...beautiful setting...all the home comforts including wonderful home baking on arrival Elizabeth has thought of everything. Our stay on Shetland was a wonderful experience of being welcomed into this community.
We enjoyed all the island has to offer the traveller...history, culture, music, crafts something for all. We will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shetland
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
736dennis...
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay on Shetland”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were delighted with the accommodation for our first visit to Shetland. We were on Shetland and wanted somewhere from where we could explore the islands comfortably. We found it with this apartment. Spacious enough for two the apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The apartment is really an extension to the house of the owner Elizabeth who could not have been more welcoming and helpful.
The location was just perfect: about 6 miles south of Lerwick and central enough on the Mainland to be able to get to all parts north-south, east-west.
It would also be possible to get to most of the islands during the long summer days. However my wife and I wanted to spend more time on the Northern Isles so we booked 2 nights in the Guardiesfauld hostel on Unst. We would recommend this as it gave us more time to visit Yell, Unst and Fetlar.
Overall, we were more than pleased with the accomodation. When booking somewhere for the first time you are naturally a bit nervous and hope it is ok. Have no nerves in booking this apartment - it ticked all boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Liked least: wine glasses were a bit on the small side.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Stourbridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful find!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This lovely little apartment is part of the owner's home. It is conveniently situated for visiting all the islands and it is easy to find. It's warm and comfortable on chilly days but has a sheltered patio in fine weather from which to watch the many birds Shetland is famous for. The apartment is well equipped to a high standard and the owner goes out of her way to provide everything necessary for a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the welcome.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing