We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stanley T
Arrochar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Excellent accommodation, lovely location. Gillian and Steve couldn't do enough for us, so friendly and welcoming, the perfect hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the facilities and the welcome received.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unst
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thanks Norna, I think I met in with everyone else, but never caught up with you! We truly hope that you and Ian did enjoy the wedding, certainly everyone else seemed too - despite the hour less in bed ;-)
Thank you for choosing us to stay with,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uyeasound
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Hi Anita, wir blyde you enjoyed your jaunt tae da mainland. ~MAybe see you again somtime soon,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Thank you Sathaya, we are glad you all enjoyed your short break to Shetland. Kind Regards,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane C
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for the business traveller”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Up on business every few weeks, this offers a home from home (without the kids!!)....spotlessly clean, excellent wifi (and printers available if needed) and very helpful owners; I was able to get on with my work and not feel i was boxed in a room. I was met to show me the way and even a complimentary bottle of beer from the new brewery as well as basics (inc fab biscuits) - and all info you could ever want on What to do in Shetland with an up to date list of events ! Also a backpack supplied for walkers, as well as music, books and dvd player! Best place i have stayed as a business traveler in a long time...will be back for both leisure and business!! Clearly customers are the focus here and that is rare!!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Thank you Jane for your very kind reveiw, we are glad Peerie Swaabie met your needs and will be delighted to have you back to stay again - though I should mention that we no longer offer the printer option, because demand was so sparodic and spaced out that the ink would dry out between uses! However we are happy for folks to us our own printer in the office.
Kind Regards,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing