We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service.”
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
Reserve with OpenTable
Giovanni's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 106 Restaurants in Knutsford
Price range: USD 13 - USD 51
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Giovannis' Knutsford Bar & Restaurant is inspired by the Italian heritage of Knutsford and provides a sophisticated homage to Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.Knutsford itself is a town steeped in Italian culture and architecture, which Giovanni's represents with its elegant cooking and refined interior style.The restaurant is on King Street and is housed in the grade II listed building known as the Old Post Office. Renowned Victorian architect Richard Harding Watt helped to define the town’s architecture by importing an Italianate style, which is especially evident on the memorial tower that overlooks King Street.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with my partner for our anniversary meal and loved every second of it, the staff was amazing, so helpful when asking about what is in dishes, the food is excellent, I really enjoyed my time here, definitely recommend to anyone thinking of going.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Rhysbatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gio_Knutsford, Customer Service at Giovanni's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Giovanni’s in Knutsford and giving us 5* We are always delighted when our customers enjoy there visit. We hope to see you again very soon. Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Helpful and attentive staff who were able to specify contents of meals when asked. Great atmosphere, very laid back with nice relaxing music. Comfy seating and good portion sizes. More than enough meal choices to suit everyone's tastes - the menu was too big which I wouldn't say is a bad thing! The meals were delicious. Would eat here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Beccy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gio_Knutsford, Customer service at Giovanni's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Giovanni’s in Knutsford and giving us 5* We are always delighted when our customers enjoy there visit. We hope to see you again very soon. Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

The place was really clean and the staff were dead nice and helpful. The food was nice and I could not fault a thing.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gio_Knutsford, Customer service at Giovanni's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Giovanni’s in Knutsford. We are always delighted when our customers enjoy there visit. We hope to see you again soon. Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

A fun dinner with loads of atmosphere, great service and the food was excellent - prices are pretty reasonable too!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank lizwhitenlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gio_Knutsford, Customer service at Giovanni's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Giovanni’s in Knutsford. We are always delighted when our customers enjoy there visit. We hope to see you again soon. Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you once again Giovanni’s Knutsford this time for your fabulous service with a great sense of fun for our daughters 14th birthday party. 15 fourteen year olds all happy after lots of fun and great food. From our first initial enquiry to the actual day, their attention to detail was fabulous and my daughter left feeling very special.
I would 100% recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank hurst121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gio_Knutsford, Customer Service at Giovanni's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Giovanni’s in Knutsford. We are always delighted when our customers enjoy there visit. We hope to see you again soon. Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

Knutsford, Cheshire
 
Knutsford, Cheshire
Ollerton, Knutsford
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing