We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Brasserie Blanc

Brasserie Blanc
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Our brasserie is warm and welcoming with comfortable spaces where you can gather with friends, family or colleagues for a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner. Choosing from our seasonal, two course set menu or dishes from our extensive a la carte menu. Our food is sourced with care from some of the best producers and farmers in the country, the dishes are freshly prepared by our wonderful chefs and brought to you by knowledgeable teams who are here to make your visit just as perfect as it can be. Our classic French food has been joined on our menu by some wonderful new dishes and specials inspired by Raymond Blanc’s travels, so we visit north Africa, Asia and even the Americas with our tastes and textures. We have something for everyone so if you don’t have a ‘taste for adventure’ then tuck into great steaks, burgers, fishcakes and awesome desserts. We look forward to welcoming you “chez nous”.
Restaurant details
Description: Our brasserie is warm and welcoming with comfortable spaces where you can gather with friends, family or colleagues for a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner. Choosing from our seasonal, two course set menu or dishes from our extensive a la carte menu. Our food is sourced with care from some of the best producers and farmers in the country, the dishes are freshly prepared by our wonderful chefs and brought to you by knowledgeable teams who are here to make your visit just as perfect as it can be. Our classic French food has been joined on our menu by some wonderful new dishes and specials inspired by Raymond Blanc’s travels, so we visit north Africa, Asia and even the Americas with our tastes and textures. We have something for everyone so if you don’t have a ‘taste for adventure’ then tuck into great steaks, burgers, fishcakes and awesome desserts. We look forward to welcoming you “chez nous”.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We visited for lunch this week. We shared the chateau Briand and it was excellent although slightly smaller than I’d hoped. Staff excellent, service excellent. Food really really good. Pepper sauce to die for. Very clean toilets.

Thank kamul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford B, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review Kamul. Our Chateaubriand weighs in at 16oz and usually is more than enough for our guests. Im sorry that it wasnt upto your expectations but we are still happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in its entirety. I have passed on your kind comments to our restaurant team about our great service standards and we hope to see you back at the restaurant very soon.

Many thanks

Tom Markiewicz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

My partner and i go out for afternoon tea at least 2x a month and this was out best one in ages! We rang up last minute (sorry about that, you are supposed to give at least 24hrs notice as they get everything in fresh!) and they managed to squeeze us in which we were so grateful for. service was great as soon as you walked in, the atmosphere was lovely and cosy, staff very attentive. I had peppermint tea and it was beautiful and fresh, the food was gorgeous! It was without a doubt, one of the best afternoon teas we have had in a good while.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jon18978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford B, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Great to hear that our ever popular afternoon tea was yet another success with yourselves. Fresh ingredients make it all the better and we are glad that we were able to accommodate you over the weekend. We are really happy that you enjoyed your whole visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another afternoon tea or something different.

Many thanks

Tom Markiewicz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I went for dinner with a friend and was full of hope for a good meal worthy of Monsieur Blanc. Sadly I was hugely disappointed. The food was below average. I had a Cromer Crab starter with toast that was from a very average shop bought loaf and only 1 slice at that. The crab was decidedly tastless and totally lacked flavour. I then had Sirloin Steak and Frites. I asked for medium rare and the meat arrived (eventually) medium plus. The meat lacked flavour and the Cafe de Paris butter on top of the steak had come directly from the freezer. Indeed it had hardly melted before I was half way through my steak. The service was not of a high standard with young 'inexperienced' girls waiting on and showing little enthusiasm for their chosed job. Overall a massive disappointment and certainly not up to the standards that Monsieur Blanc espouses.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford B, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for providing us with some very important feedback JohnD_10.

I am saddened to hear that your recent visit was nowhere near our usual high standards we pride ourselves on here at Brasserie Blanc. It's a real shame to hear that your steak did not come to your table at its requested cooking preference, and also that that the butter was still too cold. I have passed your feedback onto Chef who will be looking into this and making sure that it was a one off and will not happen again. In terms of the service you received from our floor team it is also a shame to hear that the team members we had working on your visit were not enthusiastic and didn't show enough commitment to their job. This matter will be addressed with all team members to make sure we are constantly providing the best customer experience from start to finish for all of our guests. You are right Raymond would not be happy to hear about all of this and we can assure you that we will be dealing with all your feedback immediately. In the meantime if you would like to provide myself and the team with any more information on your visit please don't hesitate to email me - knutsford@brasserieblanc.com

Many thanks
Tom Markiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We were actually on our way to a different restaurant for breakfast but when we passed Brasserie Blanc and saw the breakfast menu on display we thought we would give it a go! Lovely warm welcome from Georgia, had great table overlooking Main Street, great menu choice (at a good price too!). Food came quickly, was delicious and well presented; staff extremely attentive - all in all very impressed! Would highly recommend and hope to return soon! (And loos were immaculate too!).

Thank ChichesterCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford B, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for the kind words ChichesterCheshire. We are pleased that you made the right choice in joining us for breakfast the other day. We pride ourselves on our wonderful service and food standards and we can see this reflected in your great review. We hope to see you back for another meal, or breakfast again very soon.

Many thanks

Tom Markiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We came here with another couple on a saturday evening, ive never been before and we were seated at a lovely table with a curved sofa, more than enough room for us. The waiter was really helpful whilst we were choosing what bottle to have, he even let us sample one first. We all had 3 courses and the food was lovely, we were not rushed or ignored, i could see the waitress checking us regularly. My sister and i both had the souffle for dessert, we were so impressed , it was gorgeous! It inspired me to make my own, but mine collapsed as soon as you put the spoon in. I need to ask your chef his tips for a perfect souffle. Needless to say we will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alisont2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford B, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

So happy to read that you and your guests had a lovely visit to the restaurant last weekend. We strive to make sure all customers enjoy their visits and its great to hear that the team was so helpful in doing this for you. I've spoke with Chef and he said that practice makes perfect on such a hard dish but the trick is down to how delicate you are when folding together your souffle mix. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Many thanks

Tom Markiewicz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Blanc also viewed

 
Knutsford, Cheshire
Ollerton, Knutsford
 

Been to Brasserie Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing