We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
363
180
50
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
180
50
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room oulton broad converted barn travelzoo offer hotel grounds lovely hotel fillet steak extensive grounds restaurant menu groupon deal lovely grounds nature reserve main restaurant cream tea friendly receptionist room was large good size
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night for our son’s wedding along with other members of the family. Great facilities, lovely location, terrific support from events coordinator Luis, wonderful service from all the staff. All our rooms were very spacious, spotlessly clean with equally large and well appointed bathrooms. Prices at bar possibly a bit on the high side but then quality doesn’t come cheap nowadays.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rumpole13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We were walking from Waveney River Centre to Oulton Broad and we happened upon the Ivy House on the way. Lovely grassy beer garden with plenty of seats, the bar inside was lovely too (doggie friendly).

Only stayed for a couple of drinks but would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JaxGallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

From reception to the lovely spotless and comfortable room, wonderful food and amazing surroundings, what more could you ask for. Didn't need our car. Direct access to a nature reserve next door and withing 10 minutes walk from Oulton Broads. If you are a bird watcher what better than two Kingfishers in the grounds of the hotel and also two deer a few feet from the bar on our first night. Definitely going back again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank davidandcolleen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

A lovely, quiet, 3 star hotel to stay at on the edge of Oulton Broad, although one would think that one was in the middle of the country side. One is away from the highway traffic and therefore traffic noise is not heard from ANY of the bedrooms.
Some very good country trails and only a short walk into Oulton Broad, which is the most easterly entry into the Norfolk and Suffolk Broads area. It is not far to walk from the hotel to a nature reserve.

My Wife, Jennifer and I stayed here over the August Bank Holiday weekend. We arranged a family get together meal here on the Sunday for 33 of us. This was a great success, with great food.

Can't wait to go again.

The Ivy House Hotel is very close to the railway station and a bus stop.

Great food and great accommodation and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask at reception for room details. However, all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

What a great little place, hidden in the countryside. Lovely walks, short walk to the waters edge at Oulton Broad. Lovely good sized very clean room. Lovely friendly staff and faultless breakfast. Had arranged evening meal elsewhere, bit of a shame as would have loved to have had dinner there.
Maybe I will have to return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews