We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
248
97
50
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
97
50
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge harvester restaurant large tesco tesco store great yarmouth room was clean evening meal and breakfast stayed nights pleasurewood hills theme park quiet location family room good nights sleep excellent stay what it says on the tin one night stay no lift wet room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Stayed for 3 nights, excellent base to explore Norfolk/Suffolk. Nothing much to do in the local area on an evening unless you drive to Great Yarmouth or Lowestoft, but that is not the fault of the hotel. Definitely recommend the boat trip on the broads from Wroxham. Solomon on reception was excellent, helpful & friendly. A little road noise from nearby but it was warm so the windows were open. Some other guests were slightly noisy (letting doors slam, kids run around) but at least they weren't partying all night - again not the fault of the hotel. Bedding was fresh and beds made every day with fresh towels if required.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister and mum to visit a sick relative in the area. We booked on the day and got the rooms we needed. When we arrived, after a very long drive and hospital visit, Solomon could not have been more helpful, making sure that we had everything we needed, especially our 82 year old mum. He gave us all the information we needed and had a permanent smile and cheerful attitude. What an asset to the Travelodge! The rooms were very clean and fresh, with extra blankets if needed and good showers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Stained bed sheets, I had to pull it off a dusty shelfs because it wasn’t laid out on the bed and it was stuffed in a busty zip up bag then I had to put the sheets together myself, dirty shower floor, the room was freezing and I put the heater on and it kept making a really loud popping noise so I had to turn it off.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mollyallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Lowestoft Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We had a lovely overnight stay here. The staff were lovely and friendly and nothing was too much of a problem when we had queries. The room was lovely and clean and the beds very comfy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieCrane1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The bed room was very clean and didn't have any effect on my dust allergy. The service at the desk was correct and friendly. Only the 30 minutes of free wifi didn't work with the whatsapp appliction on my mobile Phone.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ronnyverlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews