We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
14
5
11
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
11
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room reception staff were very friendly rooms are modern small hotel sea view hotel room booked this hotel per night pleasurewood hills swimming pool stay there again weekend corton entertainment arcade toilet receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I would like to share my experience at Allseasons in Corton. With two children aged between 10-15 finding a holiday is not always easy, however, we all (family of 4) had the most amazing time, okay it was baking hot weather which always helps but the accommodation and staff totally amazed me over the past few days. It's always a mothers nightmare to walk into a shabby dirty room with rubbish views, however, this was a complete breath of fresh air, extremely well furnished immaculate throughout, breathtaking sea views and all over 100%. The pool area and temperature were excellent, great beer and wine and pretty good food. All in all, we all were smiling all weekend and really didn't want to leave. Well done to everyone, you have made this gem a very special place and somewhere we are definitely coming back to next year.

Room tip: Music till 11pm ish so join in because you can hear every word!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Holiday in Lowestoft mainly to spend time with family / children and enjoy days out. Hotel made for a decent base - modern, appealing rooms, clean, altogether pretty small.

Too much noise at night from the bar as it is directly below the hotel rooms (clue - there are ear plugs by the bed!).

Bar area not particularly appealing or attractive - so didn’t encourage us to use it (we mainly went out instead).

Pool area was great for kids.

Room clean was a bit random (sometimes bed made & bathroom cleaned, sometimes not). More tea-making & drinks options in the room would be good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 180gilesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Me and my husband and 8 year old son stayed here for a night after visiting Pleasurewood Hills. The room was decorated nicely and had a very contemporary feel. It was spotlessly clean and there was a great rainforest shower in the bathroom. Reception were extremely helpful (thank you Wayne) and the room was well appointed. We had a swim in the hotel pool before dinner and it was very warm and clean. The bar was good and my son enjoyed the little arcade downstairs. We would definitely stay here again. Fixtures and fittings of a good quality and a great sea view from our room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room tip: ask for a sea view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caramello1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Having read some negative reviews about this place we wondered what to expect on arrival. Having now stayed here for two nights we are totally blown away. We received a great welcome and were made to feel at home straight away. The new decor in the hotel is very modern and tasteful. Our room (a standard king) was clean, comfortable and more than adequate. The shower and all facilities worked perfectly. The staff had put a fan in our room to cool it for our arrival. A very thoughtful touch. That said, we found all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble The bar and restaurant is basic but provided good value food and drink.
We will definitely be returning here and next time we will know to ask for a sea view room. The hotel is on a cliff top and offers amazing sea views.
Can't praise it enough for the value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve read a few grumpy reviews about this place but can’t disagree more!

The staff were really lovely and helpful. The hotel was clean and newly painted and the only down points were the lack of staff one day at the pool but that was no biggy they were open later and even signposted to the beach and other pools in the chain and there was a wait at the restaurant, but again that was a “short-staff” issue and the food was tasty and worth the wait.

They couldn’t do anymore to help they were so polite and cheery. That applied to every single member of staff I’m came across. I would have like to have stayed longer, as would my girls we had such a wonderful time there, we would definitely come again.

As for the noise that’s what the ear plugs were for! only a problem if left the door open. So we didn’t and put the fan on and voila no noise problem!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sjpwardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews