We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Bedroom 2 Kids play area with a climbing frame, slide, swings, and playhouse with kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Open plan living area
Bedroom 2
Kids play area with a climbing frame, slide, swings, and playhouse with kitchen.
Living room
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Huge decking area and garden.
Open plan living area
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Wood burner
Dining table that seats 8 to 10
Huge decking area and garden.
Master bedroom with ensuite
Family bathroom
Sandbanks beach
Master bedroom
Ensuite
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FranG1488
San Francisco
2 reviews
“Fabulous Family Stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in this lovely house.
It was a surprise 60th family get together and what a perfect house to spend this in with our family.
The garden was spacious, the children's climbing frame and little house was really great for the grandchildren and our dog loved the enclosed space.
The weather was lovely so we sat out quite a bit, the garden furniture was lovely to have.
The house was fantastic, just right for our family. The kitchen/dinning area were we spent all our time was a perfect space.
There was 9 of us in the end and the only thing we argued over was which bathroom to use :-)The showers are amazing.
I would recommend this house and would love to come back for another family get together.
A must stay.
Thank you very much.
Fran From Swindon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Wow what a great review thank you so much. I'm really glad you had a nice family get together and enjoyed the house. You were fantastic guests and I hope you come and stay again soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthieWil...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here with a group of friends and children and it was like a home from home! Large secure garden with entertainment for the kids and a lovely sunny seating area; a well equipped, large, sociable kitchen diner; comfortable bedrooms and luxurious bathrooms. Lots to do on your doorstep and a lovely local pub! Thank you to Jackie for her hospitality and ease of booking. We hope to come back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, you guys were fantastic guests. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeede2016
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year Break”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this house for 10 people, 3 families, the house was just amazing, so spacious for the number of people that stayed, the kitchen/ family area made it for us as we spent most of our time here socialising. The garden is really big and has a child's climbing frame so this kept our children happy. The location of this house is ideal for forest walks and has easy access to the local beaches, we also visited the National Car Museum. We will be coming back and I'd highly recommend this house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review and thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
We would love to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. You were great guests.
We would love to have you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosie H
1 review
“Luxuriously perfect base for New Forest break”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The first thing we said when we entered the house, was 'wow'. The house is stunning, decorated to a high modern (designer) standard, but still comfortable/cosy for a group of friends or family to relax.
The kitchen with it's bi-fold doors leading to garden would be perfect for a gathering on a long, hot Summer weekend, unfortunately, even though we had the loveliest, mildest Autumn weekend, we could throw open the doors! We still made the most of the large area which was perfect for 7 ladies to hang out and quaff fizz at the end of the day!
The house is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a home-from-home.
The beds were comfortable and sumptuous after a long day running and walking around the New Forest, and the showers are not only beautifully decorated, but also powerful and hot.
The village maybe small, but it's lovely and peaceful, but on the doorstep of all the attractions/walks etc in the area. Very close to the coast and not far (we walked) to the Plough Inn, where we enjoyed decent 'pub grub'.
Jackie was an excellent host, giving excellent communication re the house and it's amenities prior to our stay, and also leaving a lovely welcome basket, which was a welcome and lovely touch.
Can't think of any downsides to the house or its location - we had a fantastic weekend and found the house to be perfect for our gathering - highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
What a fantastic review thank you so much. I'm so happy you had a nice time and enjoyed the house.
And thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy. We would love to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing