We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely comfortable and peaceful accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely comfortable and peaceful accommodation in the heart of Lymington”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely stay in The Loft - extremely comfortable accommodation and very quiet despite being minutes away from the High Street. The owners were very helpful and made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenLI...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed during October half term. Everything about the visit was first rate. Lovely, helpful owners, who responded to emails in advance and were extremely friendly during our stay (and returned by post something we had left !).
The Loft is a lovely property in a great location, within a few minutes of Lymington main street (pubs, restaurants, shops etc v close - and good). Parking is excellent and is extremely quiet. Plenty of room in the accommodation, v clean and loads of things to make your stay easy (coffee maker, loads of kitchen utensils, washing machine etc).
We fully recommend and would definitely return.
Can't fault it. Many Thanks
Stephen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style of accommodation and friendliness of owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirkbyLon...
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation in heart of Lymington”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Loft is a true gem of a place owned by a charming couple ,Peter and Rachel who made us feel very welcome on arrival and told us to have full use of their enormous garden.
The rooms upstairs are light,modern and with good kitchen facilities,WiFi and nice furnishing-very comfortable !.
Top position in the town with M&S and Waitrose a short walk away
North and lovely lanes South to explore down to the Marina,Harbour,Pubs.
Most certainly to return!.
Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Inside and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - and very convenient”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Provided just what we required. Very good quality accommodation in an excellent location (100 metres to the high street, short walk to harbour and nature reserve etc.
The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the house garden (overlooked by the Loft) provides great views.
The flat is well equipped with all that is required for short or medium stays.

What we liked best: comfortable, quiet and convenient
What we liked least: there wasn't anything

We look forward to returning soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great accommodation in an excellent location with very friendly and helpful owners.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent week staying at The Loft in early September. We brought our bikes with us to explore the Isle of Wight and the New Forest and were delighted to find that there were lots of quiet lanes near by and the IOW ferry was only a 10 minute ride away. The Loft is in a perfect position just off Lymington High Street, so it takes only minutes to walk to shops, supermarkets and restaurants, yet it is quiet and secluded.
We found The Loft very comfortable and spacious with everything you would need in a home-from-home. Cooking in the kitchen was especially enjoyable as it was fully equipped and had a lovely view onto the beautiful garden and courtyard. We were able to store our bikes securely inside the porch and there was plenty of room for all our biking paraphernalia. Rachel and Peter are delightful hosts and were very welcoming and helpful on our arrival. During our stay, they gave us excellent advice on restaurants and pubs in the area and shared their wonderful home-grown raspberries with us. We very much enjoyed their company and they were always interested in hearing our bicycling adventures each day!
We had a super time and would give the highest recommendation to The Loft.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing