We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming studio in beautiful Hampshire”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JeanPHoar
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming studio in beautiful Hampshire”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

B&B out of the ordinary. Studio Is immaculate. Loved the breakfast, delivered by delightful Annabelle who is a perfect host. Locatiion is great for exploring New Forest area. Handy nearby pub served hearty Sunday roast which was ideal on our first night, after a busy day travelling and sightseeing. Would definitely love to stay again. Thank you Annabelle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Independence and privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmvloeman...
Drunen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a very nice stay at the Studio by the Sea. Friendly people and good suggestions for a good vacation in the New Forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara025
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect New Forest Retreat”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived and were met by Annabelle who had already helped us with some recommendations of lovely local pubs. Annabelle explained the essentials, asked us when we wanted breakfast and left us to it.
The studio was immaculate and had everything we needed for our break. It is modern, felt 'fresh' and everything was of a very high standard.
The breakfast that arrived the next morning was just amazing, hot pastries and toast, a range of fruits over the stay, yogurts and (seriously!) freshly squeezed fruit juice as well as the cafetiere. The Studio was also cleaned and cleared (of breakfast stuff) when we were out during the day, it was nice to come back to a beautifully made bed.
Everything about the stay was just lovely and perfect for a 'babymoon', that says a lot as a 30 weeks pregnant it really needed to be good.
the home is located just out of the town centre, a very short drive, you could possibly walk it but the road to walk down isn't the safest. Te studio was very much walking distance from a pub, which isn't the nicest but would do for a few drinks.
Also incredibly close to the Isle of Wight Ferry which goes to Yarmouth- lovely for a day trip and fish and chips. We drove to it but you could also walk there in about 20 minutes.

Overall, a lovely stay and we would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X7792WRda...
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and host”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon.
The studio was amazing, so relaxing. The situation was excellent and the host Annabelle made us feel so welcome.
We enjoyed the freshly prepared breakfast each morning, we were spoilt. We would thoroughly recommend that you stay here and enjoy the studio.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandymoo...
Portmouth
2 reviews
“Not your average B&B”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I wouldn't normally choose a B&B to stay in, however based on the website for Studio by the Sea and the excellent Trip Advisor reviews I did & I was not disappointed. The Studio is a real 'home from home' in a beautiful private 'annexe' off the main house. You really feel tucked away and part of nature with the beautiful views from your private patio. I warn you that after you have slept in the massive bed in the Studio you will never want to get out if it!! The Studio is done up beautifully with everything you need, a lovely bathroom with a big shower and a lovely little kitchen with tea and coffee making facilities. Annabelle delivers breakfast at a time of your choice and it is delicious! Freshly made bread, pastries, yogurt and fruit. Annabelle was kind enough to let us split our 2 day stay when our son fell poorly when we had our first night back in March, we returned in July for our second stay and loved it just as much. We were overwhelmed by how generous it was to let us do that and we are very grateful. Thanks Annabelle, we hope to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous comfy bed & the breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Absolute pleasure to have you back - so glad your little boy is fit and well again. Hope to see you again soon. Annabelle x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing