We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie B
1 review
“Gorgeous place to stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From my initial enquiry into the property, Annabelle (the owner) was extremely helpful & welcoming. The accommodation is a 'boutique style' studio which is very tastefully decorated and comfortable to stay in. I felt vey much at home. The breakfasts were delicious - tho I never really did them justice - apologies Annabelle!
The location is excellent for the New Forest & Lymington. I loved being able to walk into Lymington, pick up the Solent Way & walk around the coastline to places like Keyhaven & Milford On Sea. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay & would definitely choose to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria w
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful accommodation in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a long weekend and found the studio by the sea just perfect for what we wanted. The location is perfect - a lovely country walk down the hill gets you to Lymington which has lots of wonderful shops and places to eat. The studio was well equipped and really pretty inside - lots of little extras that made it just that bit special. Annabelle was very helpful and smiley and the breakfast was very good. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiff210
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We will be staying there again!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely excellent place. The bed is the most amazing bed we have ever slept in and we have now just ordered the same bedding. It was that good! Annabelle was fantastic and the breakfast delicious. Can't recommend the place enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nan282014
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very comfortable & clean accommodation. Delicious breakfasts of home made bread, jam, marmalade, croissants etc Annabelle made us truly welcome - lovely lady. Large comfortable bed. Everything you could possibly need! Very quiet position & pub / carvery about 30 metres away. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahB692...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a lovely anniversary treat. ”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Booked this place for our first anniversary. The studio is as good in real life as it is in the photographs. The bed is comfortable, shower is hot, kitchenette a lovely touch if you wanted to stay for a bit longer. The breakfast is delicious with everything so fresh. Annabelle was a lovely lady who did everything we could wish for a lovely stay including some amazing restaurants for our anniversary meal. All in all this is a delightful place to stay and I will definitely be recommending to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing