We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be staying there again!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tiff210
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We will be staying there again!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely excellent place. The bed is the most amazing bed we have ever slept in and we have now just ordered the same bedding. It was that good! Annabelle was fantastic and the breakfast delicious. Can't recommend the place enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nan282014
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very comfortable & clean accommodation. Delicious breakfasts of home made bread, jam, marmalade, croissants etc Annabelle made us truly welcome - lovely lady. Large comfortable bed. Everything you could possibly need! Very quiet position & pub / carvery about 30 metres away. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahB692...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a lovely anniversary treat. ”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Booked this place for our first anniversary. The studio is as good in real life as it is in the photographs. The bed is comfortable, shower is hot, kitchenette a lovely touch if you wanted to stay for a bit longer. The breakfast is delicious with everything so fresh. Annabelle was a lovely lady who did everything we could wish for a lovely stay including some amazing restaurants for our anniversary meal. All in all this is a delightful place to stay and I will definitely be recommending to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushcapBe...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Quality Studio”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Booked this last minute for a 3 day midweek stay and was delighted with our choice. The studio is in excellent condition and has high quality furnishings. Bed is on the softer side but great for a lazy start to the day. Annabelle, the owner, is lovely and serves up a delicious breakfast of warm pastries, fruit, yoghurt and freshly baked bread, plus there is cereal already stocked in the kitchen. It's peaceful and set slightly away from the main house for privacy. Lymington is a 3 min drive away or a 20-25 minute walk and it is a great base from which to explore the new forest or follow the coast road towards Bournemouth. Would recommend and would come back next time we visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daphf2015
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from 3 nights stay at this fabulous B and B, excellent, spotlessly clean accommodation. Superb breakfasts and most comfortable bed we've ever slept in.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 168
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing