We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place, spacious yet cosy, ideal for a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Home Farm

Little Home Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom Large lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom
Large lounge with comfy sofas
Wonderful high ceiling
Cosy wood burning fire
Large lounge with dining table for 8
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Double bedroom
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons!
Kitchen table seating 6
Kitchen
Dining area
Twin or double ground floor bedroom with en-suite shower room
Ground floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom
First floor shower room
En-suite bathroom, with large corner bath.
En-suite bathroom
Ground floor, en-suite shower room
View from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
62MrsB
St Albans England
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, spacious yet cosy, ideal for a family party.”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The house was ideal for an early christmas meal/weekend. The kitchen has a large table and is well equipped. We loved the welcome pack -so thoughtful. The boys loved the wood burning stove in the huge sitting room. We had a fabulous night's sleep in the blue bedroom-one of the most comfy beds I've ever slept in. Useful to have the 2 single bed room downstairs (fab ensuite).the stairs are a bit steep as it's an older property, we used the stairgate as we had a 3 yr old -would definately recommend using them with tinies. There is a pub next door and Lymington is a 20 minute walk away (via footpath opposite property.) We went to Brockenhurst on the train which my train mad nephew loved( not much there but the train ride was great.) The quayside is a great place to go crabbing in the summer.Thank you Tiffany and Steve we will definately be back.see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Hello, we hope you had a wonderful Christmas. Thank you for your lovely review especially finding the time, at this time of year, to write it! We were so glad that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back if you venture this way again! Wishing you all a very happy & healthy New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn2er
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay in this cosy retreat”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a thoroughly enjoyable long weekend here. Fantastic house, great location and very hospitable owners. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, Steve and I are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanrmeye...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage to a high standard, easy walk to the Village”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After a busy spring and summer of babies my Father in Law wanted to surprise his daughters with a trip to the coast. I was left in charge of sourcing and found this lovely cottage and luckily the week we wanted was available. Apparently I have a 100% hit rate of picking the best places to stay in great locations. I have to say, I did it again with Little Home Farm.

The owners are super helpful and very fast at responding to emails. We stayed in September and found the weather to be very agreeable with temperatures in the 20's with a slight sprinkle of rain at one point.

The family room has plenty of room kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils. There is a great dining table in the main room or a big breakfast table for informal meals.

My Wife and her sister had plenty of space for the babies and our Nephew loved the Koi pond in the front.

We will be repeat visitors to Lymington and hopefully Little Home Farm depending on availability as this place books up fast with happy repeat visitors.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Wow, thank you for such a lovely review, with your success rate I might be calling you when we book a holiday!
Thanks again for taking the time to write it, you would be very welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
1 review
“Excellent holiday accommodation and friendly reception”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Visited Little Home Farm with my wife and 4 friends in June 2014. The accommodation was excellent with plenty of room for 6 adults. The owners were very friendly and helpful - immediately returning the tablet computer that I left behind.
The surrounding area is lovely and Lymington a delightful small town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad the tablet found it's way home! Warm regards, Tiff & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travlin-S...
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent and well appointed temporary home for a family trip.”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Little Home Farm August 29 thru September 5, 2014.
A fall get together for family from South Africa and the USA. We wanted to walk in the New Forest, be by the sea, and get a nostalgic taste of the England that we all have left. My sister selected this rental and what an excellent choice. The house is delightful, a private entrance into a beautiful garden with a fish pond, summer house, garden swing and courtyard fully equipped with an outdoor gas grill and dining table with cushioned chairs for eight completes your arrival. On entrance to the house one walks into a huge lounge room furnished with deliciously comfortable leather sofas, a large dining table, and all the entertainment equipment one could ask for. The kitchen is modern, well equipped and above all clean. My Bro-In-Law is our cook, I think is is true to say he was satisfied with what he had to work with, maybe not everything you might desire but all that was truly needed. There are two bedrooms on the upper level, one Queen bed, en-suite but not with a shower, a second with a King bed with a shower bathroom across a very small hallway/landing. On the ground floor level is a third bedroom with twin beds and an en-suite bathroom, shower only. We mixed and matched our bathroom arrangements. This is an older home and modern bathroom requirements are an adjustment. Were this my house, I would have put the twin beds in the bath only bedroom, and given the adult rooms the shower facilities. Not a criticism - perhaps a suggestion.
The owners were close and very attentive to us. They went out of their way to see that we had all we might need, and to offer suggestions and support for our various tourist ideas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were close by and attended to our every need.
Liked least: I would have appreciated more bath towels. Americans use a lot !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
A lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write it. It is so important to us as it enables us to ensure that Little Home Farm can be the best it can be for future guests. Warmest regards, Tiff & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing