We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quay Road

2,Quay Road, Holiday Cottage on The Quay in Lymington. Fantastic location!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2,Quay Road, Holiday Cottage on The Quay in Lymington. Fantastic location!!!
Lymington Quay Lymington Quay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
2,Quay Road, Holiday Cottage on The Quay in Lymington. Fantastic location!!!
Lymington Quay
Lymington Quay
Modern well equiped kitchen
Modern kitchen
Luxurious Master Bedroom
Contemporary bathroom
Comfortable dining room with 6 chairs
Panoramic view showing fantastic location of cottage
Many lovely walks on the doorstep
Ideal for bird watchers. Migratory and sea birds.
Easy walking distance of the coastal path
Near Lymington Yacht Club
Coastal path
Relaxing watching the world go by on the Quay
Nearby view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Dave and...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

fantastic property,even better location.every thing you want and some.great little town plenty of resteraunts/pubs so no need to drive out at night. loved it we will return i hope.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nit picking but having to move car becayse of parking restrictions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H
West Chiltington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent another superb week in this idyllic location and the cottage remains a great place to stay. We shall return again next year for certain .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
401miss
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very well-appointed”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Quay Road a few times and have always really enjoyed it, so were a bit disappointed to hear that the owners were selling up. However it turned out that the new owners were also letting it out, and we were delighted to see that the very high quality has been maintained. The location is wonderful - always plenty to see from the first-floor sitting room window. The kitchen is small but very well appointed and the (enormous) bed very comfortable. I would recommend this let to anyone - and the new owners have been really accommodating with regard to arrival times etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie-n...
Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was simply exceeded our expectations in every way. It's position overlooking the quay is stunning and as the living areas are upstairs the views are wonderful. A short walk up the cobbles to the high street where everything you need is on offer, well worth going to the marker on Saturday. Very handy to have the parking pass too. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Handy for the Isle of Wight and all that the New Forest has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue_bubb...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage, great location, great holiday!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When we were looking to book our first holiday with our 11 month old son we had certain criteria, and this cottage ticked all the boxes. It had two bedrooms, a bathroom with a bath, outside space, parking (permit), reasonably child friendly and a fabulous location. When we arrived it was everything we hoped it would be.

The cottage felt homely straight away and there were so many thoughtful touches; roses on the table, milk in the fridge.

The cottage is right on the harbour and has great views of the boats coming and going, (even though you have to look past the car park).

The high street is a stones throw and there are lovely little shops and cafes and restaurants. It really has the feel of a seaside town, though on the river. There were lots of people crabbing in the quay and with beautiful weather, everyone was indulging in ice creams and there was a great holiday vibe as you strolled up the cobbled streets.

The Lymington market was great on the Saturday- they sell everything you can imagine, from fresh fruit to plugs and slippers, and luckily we were there for the French market coming to Lymington on the Sunday too!

There is a children's park nearby and the sea is a short drive away. There are so many things to explore and visit in the surrounding areas. We always managed to get a parking space in the long stay car park outside the cottage with the permit provided.

The cottage was a great choice and we would recommend it. All the room sizes were good and the garden was a great lunch time sun trap.

Thank you for a great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing