We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
83
76
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
76
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies the pub beer garden train station top floor high street cereal juice breakfast cooked to order town centre would stay again new venture sized bedrooms the breakfast area convenient location coffee machine locally sourced produce few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. Comfortable room & bed and very pleasant staff.
Proper English breakfast cooked to perfection. This place is in a great location being close to the town centre and quay. Only a couple of minutes from Lymington Town station. Pub has its own car park. Only issue was the early morning traffic from the bus terminal, our room being at the front.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would probably be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CheamTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Whats not to love - A real B&B pub, parking on site, single room/bed (comfortable) every floorboard creaked, great breakfast, lovey people and very close to the town centre. Value for money - absolutely

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 57KDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed here as a base for walking the Solent Way.
Excellent central location close to shops/restaurants.
Good sized bedrooms with very comfortable beds.
Great fresh breakfast from locally sourced produce.
Easy parking with garden in quiet area
Well run and managed B&B Hotel and Pub

Room Tip: Great spot to stay for the New Forest
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here over one night 2nd to 3rd June. We arrived by train and the location is on 30 seconds from Lymington town station. We made arrangements to drop our bags off at 12:00 so we could go into town. The room was nice clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. The staff were attentive and nothing was a problem. The full English breakfast was cooked to order making it fresh and tasty.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This was my first trip to Lymington, and my first stay in a pub. I was very impressed with the central location, the friendliness of the staff, the ample and delicious breakfast, the large airy room - shame we didn't get to use the lovely garden - it was just perfect for our needs. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NotCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews