We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of The Bosun's Chair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bosun's Chair
Ranked #12 of 40 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. Comfortable room & bed and very pleasant staff.
Proper English breakfast cooked to perfection. This place is in a great location being close to the town centre and quay. Only a couple of minutes from Lymington Town station. Pub has its own car park. Only issue was the early morning traffic from the bus terminal, our room being at the front.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would probably be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CheamTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Whats not to love - A real B&B pub, parking on site, single room/bed (comfortable) every floorboard creaked, great breakfast, lovey people and very close to the town centre. Value for money - absolutely

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 57KDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed here as a base for walking the Solent Way.
Excellent central location close to shops/restaurants.
Good sized bedrooms with very comfortable beds.
Great fresh breakfast from locally sourced produce.
Easy parking with garden in quiet area
Well run and managed B&B Hotel and Pub

Room Tip: Great spot to stay for the New Forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here over one night 2nd to 3rd June. We arrived by train and the location is on 30 seconds from Lymington town station. We made arrangements to drop our bags off at 12:00 so we could go into town. The room was nice clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. The staff were attentive and nothing was a problem. The full English breakfast was cooked to order making it fresh and tasty.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This was my first trip to Lymington, and my first stay in a pub. I was very impressed with the central location, the friendliness of the staff, the ample and delicious breakfast, the large airy room - shame we didn't get to use the lovely garden - it was just perfect for our needs. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NotCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lymington hotels
3.3 km away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
774 reviews
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
4.6 km away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
0.2 km away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,676 reviews
3.5 km away
The Mill at Gordleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bosun's Chair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bosun's Chair

Address: Station Street, New Forest, Lymington SO41 3BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bosun's Chair 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Bosun's Chair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bosun`s Chair Hotel Lymington
The Bosun's Chair Lymington, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing