We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
528
350
184
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
528
350
184
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique rooms health club dance holiday evening meal swimming pool standard room lovely hotel breakfast was buffet style sea front coach trip self service sea view leisure facilities waiting staff restaurant staff high standard double bed
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

this was a great hotel on the coast in a really nice town including a lovely restaurant serving nice food and a lovely cosy bar area , the hotel has a really nice indoor pool and gym with a sauna and treatment centre

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

hi really appreciate the fab review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon cheers from all the team at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My wife and I and our Springer Spaniel had booked in for a 2 night stay. We had a large room at the rear of the hotel, which had a double and 2 single beds. The hotel was busy and had a great atmosphere in the bar and lounge area. We met some lovely people, many of whom return to the hotel every year. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide choice of food. We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed an extra 2 nights. We will certainly return to The Inn on the Prom in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank fussyimnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

hi really appreciate your five star review and taking the time to write we look forward to welcoming you and your doggy back very soon cheers from all your friends at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our room was very comfortable and roomy, the swimming pool small with space to swim, we used the Remedy Spa where they specialize in Sport injuries, and my friend had a relaxing Reflexology which she recommends to every one. Dinner in the restaurant was very tasty, service was very good, the front of the hotel looks onto the Sea front.

Room tip: best views are at the front of the Hotel looking out over the Beach and Gardens
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

hi really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely five star review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon cheers from all your friends at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Two adults and two children good Friday to Easter Sunday, £218 dinner bed and breakfast. Fantastic value!
It's a tad worn out but the fantastic service makes up for anything! The food was good and extra touches were lovely!
Eggs on the beds, Easter vouchers hidden for the kids, sweets cart, disco, very impressed.
Waiting staff were exceptional in the restaurant and front of house girls were very helpful.
Three course meals included and drinks happy hour 6-7pm.
Will request a sea view next time as we had a view of a wall and didn't realise this would happen.

Will definatly return!

Room tip: Request sea view or you may get a view of a wall.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank EvoFerguson-Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

hi really appreciate you taking the time to write such great feedback it was a pleasure to look after your family and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon cheers happy easter from all your friends at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel was well presented, clean and tidy. Very comfortable room. The breakfasts were excellent, however dinner was very, very disappointing - choices were very limited and the meal did not resemble the narrative describing it in the guest information book - it certainly wasn't cooked from fresh. Our room wasn't serviced on the second day - despite an assurance that it would be. The staff were very friendly but we were disappointed that we didn't receive a reply to our comments made on the form provided at the end of our stay. There is an ample car park and it is only a few minutes away from the town centre.

Room tip: Choose one of their "Boutique rooms".
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

hi thank you for taking the time to write a review and we were disappointed to read of your disappointment with dinner and a missed room service we shall of course mention these to our team to address and take on board ,we doo hope you may choose us again in the near future where we shall be delighted to offer a free room upgrade with our compliments cheers happy easter from all the team at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews