We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hospitable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bedford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bedford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hospitable hotel”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed here for sad reasons rather than a holiday and could not have been looked after better. Reception staff wonderful - could not do enough to help. I normally like to go to local restaurants but the half board arrangement was such a good deal I took that. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Lesley in the restaurant marvellous. Location excellent and central. I really can't praise it enough and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    70
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
131
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I don't normally write reviews but I feel that the person who wrote that it was poor, and dusty, maybe has an hidden agenda has nothing could be further from the truth.
I go for lunch on Sunday quite often, and the place is always spotless, otherwise why would it always be so busy???.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baroness Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Have just returned from a three day break with my husband and parents .My father is in ill health and has mobality problems.But there was nothing that was to much trouble the staff were wonderful.Give yourselves a BIG pat on the back
The food was excellent with a good choice even from the table d' hote menu.
The rooms were well appointed and very clean in fact the only negative thing i could mention was the great British weather ! !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Just read the review dated 30th August, 2011 (Jd -mazo) and can't believe what has been said. The hotel is definitely not dated and is always spotlessly clean. The food is delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. All the rooms are excellent and the hotel itself is so near to the centre of Lytham so everything is within easy walking distance.
I don't think I could have been at the same hotel reviewed on 30.8.11.

Room Tip: Just look at the short video which shows various rooms. Ask the reception staff to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I have stayed at the Hotel on several occasions in recent years. The Hotel is always very well presented and most of all, very clean and very friendly. This, for me, is part of the experience that I look for when I stay away from home. The weather doesn't matter quite so much if where you are staying is clean, friendly and the food good. Atmosphere is very important and this Hotel has it in spades. I am aware that it is a family run affair and this shows. Everyone from boss to the most menial seem to be focused on providing the best experience possible for their guests. I would query the motives of anyone saying anything differently.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.2 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
706 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
899 reviews
0.2 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
1,269 reviews
0.7 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
383 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Hotel

Property: Bedford Hotel
Address: 307-311 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): $144 - $204
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-owned hotel in the heart of Lytham St Anne's with a country house feel. Featured in the AA's "Britain's Best Hotels" guide. Award winning restaurant and superb customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Bedford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Hotel Lytham St Anne's, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing