We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garlicks Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Lytham in Bloom.
Lythams Famous Green and windmill.
Four championship Golf Courses.
A Spectacular fire-work display held on the Saturday night of lytham proms festival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amtails
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a fantastic place to relax, the cottage was warm and had all the comforts of home,wifi was a real plus for us. Sue met us on arrival ensured we had everything we needed, thought the flowers and wine were a lovely touch. Hardly used the car because the cottage was so central to everything. Amazing, thank you Sue it was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review of Garlicks cottage, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage, perfect location and Lytham is amazing”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Garlicks Cottage is compact and characterful, it has all that you need for a relaxing break in a wonderful place. The cottage was warm, with adjustable heating, clean and relaxing. Our dog was more than happy with the front garden to stretch his little legs before bed. I was surprised at how busy Lytham is during the freezing month of January, there were dog walkers on the green and along the sea front, the gardens were busy, we couldn't get into the cafe, which is dog friendly, for a cup of tea, the shops were bustling. There is a Booths supermarket just around the corner from the cottage, which is perfect for forgotten bits and pieces. Everything was in walking distance from the cottage, you could park up and not need to use your car until it was time to go home. Sue, who owns the cottage was very welcoming and friendly, she put fresh flowers in the cottage along with a bottle of wine, tea, coffee and milk. I can't praise this place highly enough, will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Wow...thank you so much for your lovely and very detailed review of garlicks cottage and lytham, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danuta03
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet-friendly "home from home" cottage”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a find!!! Spent 3 days prior to Xmas 2016 in this amazing "home from home" cottage with Alice (my Shih Tzu dog). The cottage was so comfy ~ clean ~ fully equipped (even a washing machine!) Shops, cafes, restaurants, pubs, park and the sea all within walking distance and a 20 minute car ride takes you into Blackpool!
Sue (the owner) is a very kind and caring person. I will be returning next December. Thank you Sue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Garlicks Cottage, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliversuf...
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas Holiday”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned for a lovely cottage in Lytham Garrlick Cottage it really lovely home for home. I would recommend to any one first class

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review of Garlicks cottage for your Christmas 2016 stay. Hopefully you may consider another visit in the near future.
Best wishes for the new year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
770177
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Hi everybody if you are look for somewhere to stay in lytham this is the place very close to everything has everything you want in a cottage and very clean sue the owner very friendly and helpful that was our 5th stay and booked again for next year very recommended

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Jim, always a pleasure to see you and so pleased you enjoy your stay at Garlicks cottage. See you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing