We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday home, in a great area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View South

ocean view bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view bedroom
ocean views back bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
ocean view bedroom
ocean views
back bedroom
balcony
dining room
living room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie524
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday home, in a great area”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stopped in Fairhaven house with 6 adults and 3 children, we had plenty of space one of the reception rooms downstairs now has a double bed, the garden is lovely and spacious and there is plenty of room in the kitchen and dining room. The welcome pack we received was the best I have seen and we go away twice a year to holiday homes in Britain and George was lovely and made us feel really welcome. The house is in a great area and there is plenty to do, Fairhaven Lake is 2 minutes away, there is a bus stop near the house with buses every 20 minutes which take you into Lytham, St Annes and Blackpool, we could have stopped for 2 weeks. I would definitely recommend Fairhaven house and we will be coming back sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we had everything we needed for a large family
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor323...
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Brilliant for family holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is our second year with grandchildren all 8 of them staying at the house ages 7 to 13. They love the space in the house and the gardens to play in. All the leisure activites for them on the next road at Fairhaven lake. They all enjoyed the tennis courts, boating lake, crazy golf and flying their kites on the grass area at the side of the lake. Faihaven house has everything you need and if it hasn't George will sort it right away. Once again a much appreciated welcome pack. Will definately be back. Thanks George and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about the house
Liked least: speaking for the children, going home but grandma's now need a rest.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanW691...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“EVERYTHING YOU WANT AND MORE TO MAKE A GREAT HOLIDAY!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I cannot praise the owner and the house enough. George was excellent at communicating before and during our stay. He was flexible with our dates and times and had everything ready for our arrival. The house is large, spacious and with ultra modern bathrooms. The house is well stocked with everything you need, towels are white and fluffy, sheets perfectly clean and a lovely welcome basket of goodies and essentials until we went to buy groceries which is a 5 minute drive away. We appreciated super fast Wi-Fi and TV's throughout the house to satisfy all our party. Outside was nice and well kept and there was plenty of space for the kids to run around. We had a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathrooms
Liked least: Seperate kitchen and dining room - open plan would work better for large groups
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567margar...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“loved fairhaven house”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely house, had everything we needed. Quiet location handy for the beach, Fairhaven lake & Blackpool funds or & Sancastle. Will be booking again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent. Close enough to travel but perfect to relax.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A short break of 4 days with close family and friends. 6 adults and 2 growing children stayed in plenty of space. A welcoming host, with personal touches making the difference. No trouble at all and the added good weather meant time spent in the large garden was a treat also. We didn't need hardly anything and local shops only a short drive. Beaches close by also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing