We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely Spacious Family Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View South

ocean view bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view bedroom
ocean views back bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
ocean view bedroom
ocean views
back bedroom
balcony
dining room
living room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaureenB1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Lovely Spacious Family Home”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We took our extended family whose ages range from 9 to 74 years , including a teenager. There was plenty of room for us all and we all had spacious, comfortable bedrooms with televisions and lovely bedding and clean, white towels. The house was very clean and cared for and the owners provided a very substantial welcome pack which we really appreciated. We will certainly go back again to Fairhaven House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to Lytham and St Annes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill365
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Family Holiday in Fairhaven House”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As a family who have been to Lytham St Anne's on holiday for over 40 years we would rate our time at Fairhaven House as one of the best. The house was perfect for our family break and we enjoyed using both the outdoor space and the dining room. Everything was provided that you could possibly need. George was very helpful and had everything set up for us arriving including a welcome pack of goodies. We enjoyed the short stroll to Fairhaven Lake and the lovely walk into Lytham which offers lovely eating places and shopping.

We are already planning our next trip to Lytham and know exactly where we will be staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was just perfect - we found everything was to a very high standard
Liked least: Nothing to report here other than having to leave at the end of the holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie524
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday getaway”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I have just come back from a weekend away with family at Fairhaven House, we got a great welcome pack, the house was lovely, very spacious, great for families and in a good place to explore the area. The owner was really nice and accommodating and we are looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the beads and furnishings of the house.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiggersw...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“40th Birthday celebration definitely want to go back”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Just returned from Fairhaven House for my 40 th birthday celebration with family. Wanted to have a night at Funny girls but did not want the filth and squalor associated with Blackpool! What we got was amazing the house was spacious and clean there was parking for at least 6 cars and was a shame we didn't have time to stay for longer and use the open fire. Lovely welcome pack and milk in the fridge. Altogether superb and can't believe we were lucky enough to find this Gem. Definitely want to go back and would be ideal for a summer break looking at the garden area. Abundance of takeaways and restaurants nearby and had a lovely meal in the Fairhaven pub which is 100 Yards up the road.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LolaP1066
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top quality home from home”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Wonderful romantic bolt hole for a wet and windy weekend. Every room was comfortable and stylish. The whole place cosy, including a gorgeous log fire. Tast welcome pack very much appreciated and easy to walk for more wine and excellent pub meals. Hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top quality
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing