We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AB FAB !! Superb facilities and excellent value...”
other travellers have booked this property
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
House and Secluded Garden with Sunbathing Patio In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
House and Secluded Garden with Sunbathing Patio
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Snooker Room - Full Size Table
Entertainment Room
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Entertainment Room
Super King Bedroom
King Bedroom with ensuite Double Bath bathroom & View of Swimming Pool
Super King sized bed (zip-n-link) or 2 x 3ft Single beds Bedroom
Annex Bedroom on Ground Floor: Family style bedroom: 1 Double bed + 2 single (1 link SKing size) bed
Detached Conservatory Family Bedroom sleeping up to 4 people with private ensuite shower room
Detached Conservatory Family Bedroom sleeping up to 4 people with private ensuite shower room
Indoor 7 Person Canadian Spa Hot Tub
Indoor Norwegian 6 Person Sauna
Double Bath & Wet Room leading off Swimming Pool and King Size Bedroom. Ground Floor
Entertainment Room (6 Person Sauna in background)
Family Shower Bathroom with 'Walk-In' shower & double basins
Dining Conservatory overlooking garden & seating up to 16 people
Lounge - Double sized room with comfort for up to 16 people
Lounge - Double sized room with direct access to Dining Conservatory
Kitchen & Dining Open Plan - leading to Conservatory Dining for up to 16 people
Kitchen & Dining Open Plan - leading to Swimming Pool Conservatory and Garden
Garden Area - Secluded garden with large lawn and fish pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carla B
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Let down on arrival”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

After seeing the pictures of the advertised property we were really looking forward to celebrating our friend’s birthday here. Expecting to arrive at a luxury spa style farm house. We were surprised to find the house situated in an extremely built up area. With factories to the rear of the property and Blackpool airport next door.
When entering the property we were disappointed to find the living area smelt of damp to the point we were unable to sit in there. Other rooms throughout the house such as the games room had this same problem.
The pool area was large enough and the pool its self appeared well maintained. Apart from bird droppings all over the pool cover of an indoor pool. Not enough drainage made the floor around the pool and hot tub dangerous. Chandeliers above the pool were dirty and full of stale water due to leaking roof; there was also a leaking roof in one of only two bathrooms with water coming through the light fittings. Therefore we were left with only one useable bathroom for 10 guests.
Many of the electrics were sealed with insulation tape covering open wires and a plastic bag covering a light fitting above the sauna!!
We were unable to use any of the televisions within the property as all required remote controls none of which had batteries in.
Much of the house consisted of lean tos with many of the roofs leaking, bathroom, above the pool and in-between the pool area and kitchen all leaked.
There was an electric fire placed on a temporary wall with a bath the other side, in the same bathroom that was leaking water from the ceiling.
However we were able to have a good night sleep as the beds and bedding were comfortable and clean.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spending time with friends
Liked least: The House
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
I am very sorry that you had a disappointing 2 night weekend stay at our house. However, I find that your comments are rather over-stated and that some are totally unnecessary. The property offers quality accommodation providing an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub & sauna - just to mention a few of the highlights.
With regards the points you have made I take this opportunity to clarify the facts:
1) Bird faeces on the swiming pool cover - This infact is residual salts from the pool. The pool conservatory can get very warm & harmless white salts crytals form.
2) Pool chandeliers have not been subject to a leaking roof. Again, the pool environment can become very humid. This has caused staining to the light fittings. We are considering replacing these light fittings for a more water resitant type.
3) Leaking roof to swimming pool bathroom. We had suffered high winds the evening before your arrival. Unbeknown to us a single roof tile was missing.On the Saturday night (your 2nd&last nights stay)I was notified of the problem.The roof tile was replaced immediately the following day.
4) Electrics- all the electrics have been passed by a qualified electician. Entertainment Area - some light fittings have been removed ie. laser & strobe. The cabling to these has been disconnected at the fuse board & insulated at the light fitment end. The cable only remains present for possible future reconnection & are completely safe. The cabling outside & above the sauna cubicle is a TV aerial only.

I could further explain any of the other issues in response. However, to assist the reader and any possible future potential guests in making up their own mind with regards this review I can offer the following:
We offer our home as a quality property with the facilities as advertised. We do not & never have stated that this property is on 'Mayfair' or that it is a farmhouse of any kind.
The location of the property is clear for all to see on the google earth facility of our advertisement.
The facilities we offer at the house would allow anybody a comfortable affordable alternative to a normal holiday let style house that does not provide many or any of the facilities we have to offer.
I hope all that read this review & response can now evaluate and draw their own conclusions.
I look forward to receiving many a happy reviews. I hope that this review has not distracted you booking your holiday with us ... kind regards.. Adrian Gregory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
The above review is from the same group of guests as the review directly before & above this review. To save time for the reader of this review/response. My response to this review is the same as my response to the review above. I would be most pleased if you could read my response of that review.
I do not wish to enter a defensive approach to my response. With the opportunity of explaination most or all of this guests issues could have been easily addressed. However, I contacted the 'prime' guest shortly after her departure day to ask if the weekend went fine. Yes! all went fine & they had had a laugh. The leak in the bathroom the only hicup!
The comments in the above 2 reviews have vey misleading information and many of these comments are completely unnecessary. Example: This review states that we charged for a late departure time....however, we did not charge for late departure !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
10
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub, swimming pool & sauna
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing