We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Shrimpers Cottage 'Certificate of Excellence 2014' Trip Advisor
Shrimpers Cottage
Cottage Garden
Cottage Garden
Complimentary Flowers & Fiz
Lytham Windmill (only yards from the cottage)
Wrea Green
Front door
Shrimpers Cottage
Lytham Hall
Local Golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJBSlinfo...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were visiting family as we do several times each year and our usual holiday rental wasn’t available but we are not sorry as we ended up in this very well equipped and cosy cottage in the heart of Lytham. Very private quiet setting yet just minutes to the shops. Would very much recommend this cottage only not for the weeks we would like to book it in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your great review. I look forward to you staying in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lk2001
West Yorkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well positioned and well presented cottage in lovely Lytham”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely little cottage ideally positioned on the edge of Lytham town centre. It was easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.

The kitchen is beautifully appointed. The size suited us perfectly as a couple.

Only problem with Lytham is that it isn't always easy to park but we managed to find on-street parking nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, great location!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family have just arrived back from a brilliant stay at Shrimpers Cottage. Four of us along with our young shih tzu pup had a fantastic time. It truly is a lovely home from home and a real bonus the cottage is dog friendly. A very much appreciated welcome pack was there on our arrival with Prosecco, coffee, tea, milk and the most delicious biscuits, a really nice touch. The cottage is very well equipped and beautifully decorated throughout. Cannot think of anything that was missing, the owners have really thought through what visitors need and are looking for. Excellent standard. Minutes away on foot from the town centre and the beach front. Lytham is such a classy town and this cottage makes it a great stay all round. Will definitely be back in the near future. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your comments. It makes it all worthwhile when you get good reviews. I hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dab779
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the second time we have booked this cottage. My son stayed in it this time and we had the Wharf cottage just round the corner.( both owned by Richard) Both cottages were bright , clean and comfortable! There are lots of extras provided which saves you spending time and money( tea ,coffee, dish clothes ,milk etc)
The property is a street away from the sea and right in the center of a lovely town. Lots of great coffee shops and boutiques!
We had our poochies with us and it is great to find a cottage where they are welcome.
Will definitely be back again if in area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your kind review. It was really good to have you stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your kind review. I do hope you will visit again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing