We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Shrimper's Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Shrimpers Cottage 'Certificate of Excellence 2014' Trip Advisor
Shrimpers Cottage
Cottage Garden
Cottage Garden
Complimentary Flowers & Fiz
Lytham Windmill (only yards from the cottage)
Wrea Green
Front door
Shrimpers Cottage
Lytham Hall
Local Golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ExpatDava...
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Shrimper's Cottage”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Had a lovely stay at Shrimper's Cottage just before Christmas; warm cosy cottage, welcoming Christmas tree, bottle of wine and Christmas treats were waiting. The cottage was very well equipped with some very thoughtful touches. 5 minute walk into Lytham and shops. Richard was very helpful throughout, will definitely stay again next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thankyou for your review and the kind comments you left
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahoole
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas in Lytham”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Perfect cozy cottage in the heart of Lytham. We had a fabulous stay here - very clean and beautifully appointed cottage. Richard greeted us on our arrival and showed us around the cottage - the bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch. We spent our time visiting family in the area, but really enjoyed the walks on the sea front in Lytham and it was great to be in walking distance of the town. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
It was great to see you and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. All the best for 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect, cozy retreat”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

After reading other reviews our expectations were high, and we were not disappointed. Richard greeted us on our arrival and straight away we knew we were home! The cottage was beautifully furnished, modern yet still having a warm welcoming charm. It is just a short walk from the town with lovely shops, restaurants and Bars, or a nice stroll along the sea front. We will definitely be returning again. Thanks for making our break special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage had everything we needed
Liked least: Not applicable, perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Thankyou for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer1...
London
1 review
“Cosy”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What a lovely cottage, very clean, beautiful inside, central to lytham , walking distance to sea, could not have stayed in a better place. Would recommend to family and friends. Owners very polite and amenable. Lovely stay, would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy charming place
Liked least: No back garden
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Many thanks. I really apprciate your kind comments and hope you return to Lytham soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sezfly
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in a quiet location but close to local ameneties.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A good holiday experience from booking 6 months before our holiday to the busy completion of it. Warm welcome by Richard and his partner. The cottage was clean, warm and had the welcome champers, flowers and milk/tea/coffee for an immediate cup of tea following a long drive. The cottage is in a quiet location but in walking distance of Lytham Square and the shops and local supermarket. St Anne's and Blackpool are only a short bus ride away. Thank you Richard for a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and quiet location as a base for our holiday.
Liked least: Smaller of the double beds was a little hard but not too uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
It was really nice to meet you and your family. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing