We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Went with friends for Monday to Friday break. They have been many times, but with anything to do with holidays/food/resorts it all comes down to personal choice. We have been to St Annes for several breaks, our first time at the Lindum and no way were we disappointed. ALL the staff were welcoming & attentive (without going OTT), thye food was excellent (despite some dietry problems, always difficult to make a choice - warm plates, hot food, plenty of it. Bright, very clean room, plenty of drawer space. What more could you ask for. Oh! Yes! Just across the road, the refurbished recently opened 4-screen cinema. Our friends breathed a sigh of relief when we agreed with them, excellent hotel & break

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anfh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for your brilliant review. We pride ourselves on our food and cleanliness at the hotel so it was nice to hear it exceeded your expectations.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    149
    47
    22
    22
See reviews for
75
174
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have just had a 2 night cheap, quicky trip with North British Tours. The wind was howling but the welcome from all the staff was brilliant, nothing is too much trouble. The food deserves a special mention, great choice, well cooked and the desserts were to die for (and I might - I'm diabetic!!!) Evening entertainment both nights was very good Stephen (can't remember his surname) especially.
Despite a 9 hour drive from SW Scotland for just 2 nights, it was well worth it.
Thanks Ben & Tina for a great weekend

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Hello DavidH

Thank you for your comments. We always love welcoming North British Tours, Whatever the weather. Thank you for your comments about our entertainment. Stephen is new to us and will certainly be getting more bookings after the comments we have received.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have, for the past 20years, spent a winter weekend in the Lindum with a group of friends. The hotel is comfortable and the staff always helpful and friendly. The food is excellent and this comment also extends to the range of vegtatrian options offered. We always look forward to our visit and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Cannot believe its been 20 years !! Time flies.
Thanks for your comments and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay once again. Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards.. Team Lindum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

3 nights B&B, late booking, unknown Hotel, so we didn't know what to expect. What we got was value for money, a spacious, warm (on some of the coldest days of the winter), comfortable room.
The Staff were friendly, and frequently asked if things were OK. They were, but you had the opportunity to rectify any problems if necessary - but it wasn't. Would definitely go back, and recommend The Lindum to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Hello There,

Many thanks for your review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your last minute stay with us. Its always nice to receive kind comments about our staff and I shall make sure they are passed on.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon

PS - Its still cold !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

All i can say about this hotel is FANTASTIC....
Any person looking for a hotel in this area this one ticks all the Boxes..
Iv stayed here many a time with Groups from the north east and NEVER YET have i had a complaint about the hotel staff or service...
Your home from home on the Flyde coast

Room Tip: Sea View is worth the Small supplement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Hi Tony

Was great to see you and both your groups over the festive period. Look forward to welcoming you all back in 2012. Have a great Christmas & New Year

From Team Lindum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
383 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
899 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
850 reviews
0.1 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
706 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): $88 - $180
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing