We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Claremont
Nearby Hotels
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
USD 105*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
USD 125*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
USD 123*
USD 104*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
USD 88*
USD 78*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
USD 159*
USD 155*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
USD 200*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93*
USD 87*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
USD 147*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
USD 118*
USD 112*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
USD 153*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
72
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely fluffy white towelsroom was spotlessly cleanbreakfast was includedhospitality traychoice of cerealsguest housebreakfast was freshly cookedperfect hostsbe visiting againtea and coffeefamily roomnight staynothing is too much troublefull englishalisonlythamblackpool
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I have been a guest of Alison and Ray for 1 night a month for the last 2 years. I stay in many hotels and guest houses throughout the UK and find The Claremont to be consitantly immaculate, the cleanest of them all. If you`re visiting Blackpool or St Annes stay here. EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theLASERsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Myself and my partner have stayed at this guest house before and i recently returned with my cousin in Aug.
The guest house is fab, clean towels, clean and tidy rooms and a great breakfast!

Alison and Ray treat you so well

We will def be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifermfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Just returned from staying at this lovely B & B and would highly recommend for cleanliness, friendliness , location and attention to detail by Ray and Alison. Our room had everything you could need and was spotelessly clean and fresh with lovely en suite bathroom which looked brand new. It's the little details that make the difference like friendly helpfull owners, clean fluffy white towels daily , fresh clean bedding and a lovely cooked breakfast and Alison and Ray provided all of these at what we felt was a very reasonable cost, A LITTLE GEM AT A BARGAIN PRICE. DEFINATELY HOPE TO RETURN.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I stay here regularly on business. The rooms are really well equipped and spotlessly clean, internet access is available and the loan of a hairdryer when I forget mine. Breakfast is always good and Ray only uses free range eggs. Absolutely ideal and a sensible rate.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varrilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

Just come home from 3 nights spent at the lovely Claremont guest house in St.Annes-on-Sea and felt strongly that I should give honest feedback to help others. This is by far the best guest house I have stayed in and is fabulous value for money. It is immaculate throughout. The bedrooms are spacious, light and airy with a modern feel. The cooked breakfasts were well presented, piping hot and made with quality products. A choice of cereals were also available along with various cold fruit drinks. Alison, the owner, was always cheery,polite and a great host. I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alzydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews