We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value excellent hosts”
Review of The Claremont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Claremont
kent uk
1 review
“Excellent value excellent hosts”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

we chose this b and b off the net. We have family in st annes and in the past we have used various apartments which have all been good but this time we decided we would like to stay in a bed and breakfast not too far from our family. We can't rate what we found too highly. Our hosts were there to greet us and showed us to a very smart clean and well turned out room - no mismatched furniture! Lovely shower and washbasin and a separate toilet ensuite. We had a lovely breakfast each morning and felt well looked after. There was a lounge which we didn't have a need of as we were with our family all day but the facilities were first class. Looking forward to going back when we next visit our family. Joan and Vic Cleator

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretkentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webfreak, Owner at The Claremont, responded to this review, 3 June 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit your family
Regards Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
35
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I have been a guest of Alison and Ray for 1 night a month for the last 2 years. I stay in many hotels and guest houses throughout the UK and find The Claremont to be consitantly immaculate, the cleanest of them all. If you`re visiting Blackpool or St Annes stay here. EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theLASERsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Myself and my partner have stayed at this guest house before and i recently returned with my cousin in Aug.
The guest house is fab, clean towels, clean and tidy rooms and a great breakfast!

Alison and Ray treat you so well

We will def be back!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifermfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire,Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Just returned from staying at this lovely B & B and would highly recommend for cleanliness, friendliness , location and attention to detail by Ray and Alison. Our room had everything you could need and was spotelessly clean and fresh with lovely en suite bathroom which looked brand new. It's the little details that make the difference like friendly helpfull owners, clean fluffy white towels daily , fresh clean bedding and a lovely cooked breakfast and Alison and Ray provided all of these at what we felt was a very reasonable cost, A LITTLE GEM AT A BARGAIN PRICE. DEFINATELY HOPE TO RETURN.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I stay here regularly on business. The rooms are really well equipped and spotlessly clean, internet access is available and the loan of a hairdryer when I forget mine. Breakfast is always good and Ray only uses free range eggs. Absolutely ideal and a sensible rate.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varrilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.2 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.6 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.7 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claremont

Property: The Claremont
Address: 1 Derbe Road | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): $43 - $114
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WIFI, BREAKFAST INCLUDED, En suite Shower rooms,FREE on street unrestricted parking. Direct bookings always for best availability with card or cash payment on arrival. Convenient for BAE systems,Aegon, Innenco, Serco, DWP & HP & AXA. Royal Lytham & St Anne's, Fairhaven, Green Drive & Old Links GOLF all nearby. We provide various options of en suite rooms with twins, doubles and singles available. Sorry no ground floor rooms. All rooms have towels, beverage trays, flat screen tv's and hairdryers. Ray freshly prepares your order for breakfast and Alison serves you at your own table in our bright, spacious dining room. Orders for breakfast are accepted from 7:00am. Business guests are pleased that this helps them to continue early with their work day. Whilst those staying for many other reasons can choose to place their orders up until 9:00am. Dining room also available afternoon and evening for consuming own food,takeaways etc. Plates & Cutlery provided. Nordic Walkers don't forget your Freedom Card, Alison can help you to book a leader and walks locally. For the benefit of deaf or hard of hearing guests we provide a text number which can be found on our web site. Alison completed Signature Level 2, a few years ago so is a little rusty with her BSL, but always welcomes the chance to put it into practise. St Annes & Lytham have an excellent range of restaurants and cafes to suit all tastes and budgets. We are always happy to help and advise where you choose to dine. Find "The Claremont Guest House" on Facebook & Twitter for more information of the many things that will tempt you to come for a visit. We are pleased to announce receiving a Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor. A big Thank You to all previous guests for reviewing your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our quiet Bed & Breakfast very soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Claremont Lytham St Anne's, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing